The Dragon's Blood (Part 108)

in #story7 years ago

In which Blackmoon can barely hold it...

108

     She recognized some of those tortured faces, only a few among the dozens that flickered in and out, their visages contorted in apparent agony.


     Then she did turn to Zeus, her arms outstretched. 


     “Stop, stop your change!! He won't know you for a friend. He'll think you're just one of them!!”


     His face caught in mid transformation, changed back into an expression of sheer incredulity. 


     “One of what?” And he was indignant now, full of outrage.


     “One of our enemies,” she told him in the most calm and soothing manner possible, quite the feat considering the circumstances. “You've no idea, Zeus, what I've been through down here... what we've been through.”


     One incredibly well muscled furry arm pointed at the stumbling Dragon as it dragged it's full form, all seventy something feet of it, into the football field sized lair. 


     “You didn't hear what I tol' you before, Lorey. I know what that is.. I know WHO that is, and he ain't my friend. You don't know the shit I've heard he's done.. the shit I've seen.”


     “I heard you, Zeus,” and now it was her turn for a little indignation, it was either this or Zeus would be becoming nothing more than a burnt little fuzzy Dragon biscuit momentarily. “Now you gotta hear me. I don't give a flying fuck if he ain't your friend. He'll kill you in a damned flash if you try anything, and that's something I don't think I could live with. So you shut your fucking trap right now and sit there quietly. I'm gonna handle this.”


     The fur bristled all across the Werewolf's body, every muscle on him tense, ready to spring, but he didn't utter another word.


     “Zeus? Zeus, look at me.”


     It took him a moment to turn to her, those eyes so filled with righteous fury, didn't want to leave the great wyrm. 


      “Yeah?” He responded weakly, his expression wounded.


     “Are we cool?”


     “Yeah,” he said after another long moment. “Yeah, we cool. But I ain't gotta be fuckin' happy bout it, ok?”


     “That's fair,” she nodded. “Very damn fair.”


     She turned back to Blackmoon and watched as the great reptile lowered his head to the humming treasure horde, his enormous wings folding behind him. He seemed almost in a trance, those faces in his eyes causing the great blue orbs to bulge from their sockets. They wanted out, those poor people, and she figured that he was about to comply.


     Then Doctor William Turnquist stepped into the room and all hell broke loose.   


 End Part 108




If you find yourself interested in the whole damnedable thing and wanna throw me a few bucks, here's a link to it on Amazon. 


  https://www.amazon.com/Dragons-Blood-Felipe-Mena/dp/1467990639/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1470836827&sr=8-1  





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61