THE REVERIE (part 1)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

895039308.jpg
image source

      The Reverie

It was a beautiful Sunday morning, the neighborhood has been thrown agog and continuous wailing from various quarters suggesting the otherwise of a beautiful Sunday morning, as tunde came around for the usual manner. He called out on Tolu, are you Still sleeping, he knocked on Tolu's door in excitement opened the door to discover his friend lifeless body hanging on the ceiling fan with his eyes white and tongue out.
Shocked he quickly checked to find out if his friend was still alive as he touched his body with a little blink of hope thinking he may have chances however Tolu's body was already cold , Tunde cried out with a loud voice with hot tears running down its cheeks and His body already soaked with sweat as if he was thrown into a river.

()!
image source

Neighbours who heard him wondered why he was shouting and crying. It was not the usual Sunday morning pattern, the kind is not even peculiar as not even the premier league match made any of them shout like that, the traditional pattern of shouting was not accompanied with tears .

The neighborhood has joined in the gloom and sorrow wondering what the son of a rich business man was not getting that made him commit suicide.

Their minds thrown into total uncertainty as they could not ascertain why Tolu had done that.

Tunde couldn't think straight because his mind was frozen by total gloom as he continuously replayed how every bit of Tolu's life had blessed his life and how he became his role model and helped him with his current girlfriend, he was the real brother he had.
d47d02a3628d0e1220d7f79bf52bd126.jpg
image source

As the police officers were to take Tolu body away, a piece of paper fell on the ground. Tunde picked it up and it read

My best pal Tunde,

When you find this note don't be angry with my action, make up your mind to forgive me , I tried this time , I really tried but couldn't take it this time, his words this time struck like a knife piercing my heart, you have always known that my father's word always drains hope this time the hope was totally gone.

I couldn't take it any longer, after checking my result yesterday I called Him that I graduated with a 2:1 (second class upper), his reply was

"how could I have been a total waste of investment." He continued my friends children are graduating with a first class and you are happy about a second class upper.

I replied "I was the best graduating students in the department." He said forget it Tolu you are a waste of investment.

I couldn't take it again, I have always been the best that my own father has never said anything good about, so I decided this will be the last Tunde.

I would have called you, but forgive me I didn't, it was no use anyway, the one I have always wanted to please considers me as a total waste of time.

Fulfil your destiny my best pal I will be watching, just make sure you are not like my father support your children with the best words give them a reason to live by the words of your mouth.

Padi mi

Tolu.

To be continued................

follow @prettyjules158

Sort:  

I learnt from this story that you should always encourage your children thanks for the article

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

great contnts thanks for sharing

Hi. I did not have information about the series. It's interesting how the work develops I will deepen since in Spanish I have not seen it. greetings and continue to harvest existosss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83