Steemit aka School of Hard Knocks+ (join our contest to win free SBD)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Bina, every now and then, Bina....why are they always throwing jabs at the poor boy every time they share this their "Feddy" experience? someday Christian should give me the gist in full...

So that day came. Christian is my cousin. Mum's only brother's son. Currently, I am holidaying at their Calabar home. He is down to earth and can give me gist anytime. These days I miss his gist a lot because I am always here getting stories from all over the world. Meaningful stories..hahaha he can't see this article else i'd only depend on steemit for gist. He usually gets pissed by the mention of it when he is wasting his precious time on me.

He has these set of friends that are so fun to be with and annoying too. They always come around which leaves my cousin with the notion he is their best friend. I don't think so.... Whenever he brags about how he used to be everyone's favourite back then in Feddy, i'd quickly remind him they only come for that his play station game in his room then i'd shift from him a little in case he sends a fast hand to my face. I'd always dodge of course i'm faster.


image source tumblr.com

Christian's friends can be so annoying especially when they start playing that their game. They don't ever give a care if I were seeing a movie. They'd just stuck there when their mates are whales and dolphins and fortunate rookies. Only one has taken the smart step, the rest say he is wasting his time as he only sees all zeroes after spending time to create content kikiki....@abasifreke raise your hand. On the other hand, these guys are also funny and entertaining, especially when they are recounting the life back in high school. Federal Government College, abbreviated F.G.C and nick named "Feddy". So today is the day. I asked for the gist in full and they told me;

Chibuzor, the boy they fondly referred to as Bina, was literally the most unfortunate among their mates when it came to being bullied and extorted by senior students.He never had any beautiful moment. His smile usually starts and ends only during school hours. Or he never had a reason to smile at all because teachers would always flog him for carrying unkempt hair and wearing rumpled uniform. In fact appearing dirty. This is because back in the hostel he's either prostrating for hours waiting to be flogged or he's washing a senior's clothes again and again as they considered him too dirty to wash them clean even at the 5th attempt.





image source unsplash.com




He was brilliant and generous. Always found reading at a bush they knew as "ikpong road" (Translated to desolate road). He kept telling his mates he would not suffer when he became senior. He was only trying to cheer himself up when his mates made jest of him. But they'd try to frustrate his high hopes by telling him he'd be murdered by stress and punishments before he became senior.

Every story or gist I get nowadays I always try to relate it to steemit so to have what to write...haha (that secret is only for rookies like myself whales beware...tongue out). So immediately they mentioned Bina was very good at mathematics and was always solving math problems for mates and even the seniors that bullied him, free of charge, I immediately approached the story as Bina being a minnow here and regarded Feddy as Steemit community. A minnow who has to pass through a lot trying to get noticed but then steadily devalued. A determined minnow who carved himself a niche and was passionate about it. Not looking at how bad he was earning but remained focus. He studied, learnt and most importantly, met needs.

They told me at SS1, Bina emerged winner at cowbell maths competition and was given scholarship to study anywhere in the world.

Satisfied with the story, I jumped out my sit and told them "that was how to succeed on STEEMIT, he is whale now.




I'm still running from my cousin's slap now in case you find any error there's no time to edit....i'll just post it anyhow.


I hope Bina's story inspires atleast one minnow in this school of hard knocks

Resteem makes me go gaga, guys please i want to go gaga!

Join here for free SBD, Thanks for the Love

Your favorite rookie
@prettycynthia

Sort:  

This is good

Naso. The young shall grow

And I sum it that....Bina (Minnow) has got the talents, added to that should be courage because he cannot be forever timid. Since Bina has seen himself in the global showroom (STEEMIT), Bina has to CLEAN-UP (i.e.RE-BRAND)so his talent can attract the Global Icons (i.e. the WHALEs and DOLPHINs).....

It's impressive again!
Nice Job!

Exactly.. thanks for visiting

Cindy, so you want me to know you are funny too abi?

Ehhh no worries i already know you are creative

Nice story, hahaha, dont tell me its Federal Government College Ikot Ekpene?

Such a lovely story and i believe it will help a minnow! Thanks for sharing!

Lol...thanks dear. Yes ikot ekpene. you know the school?

Yes i do... My brothers all graduated from there and they were really popular. Lol

Lol...my cousin may know them.. names?? we can chat on discord

Nice story , upvoted and resteemed.... foloowing u now @prettycynthia

Thanks a lot. I truly appreciate

Your post has been resteemed

Thank you for using The Post Resteem Service

Nice article. The put together is hilarious though but entertaining as it is educating.

wow! really glad you came. Thanks a lot. Hope to see you some other time.

Great...! I just got blazed up by Bina's persistence and resilience. But i wont fall into that same self presentation dilemma. I will dress the way i want to be addressed. Which means no shabby poor quality posts... So i dont get bullied and jested by steemit bullies, as Bina unfortunately was for always looking unkempt and all that....

Hehehehe.... You know where am going

lol....nice one

Interesting story and i like the wit behind linking it up to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38