A tale to remember. Part 1 ( Original story by Poeticsnake)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

A tale to remember. 

Someone is on my land, I can feel the connection in my blood yet I am sure the person is not a hunter. The feeling is weird and for some reason my guts tell me to run. The link is one I never felt before. It makes my body shiver and in reaction I feel the need to shift but I can't shift because the hunters are too close already. The fact that I can control my shifting is something most of my family hated about me, I just called it jealousy. My aunt always said I was a strong headed cat and if I knew what was good for me I should learn how to behave like the rest of my family. One of the reasons I moved as far away as I could.

I inhale the scent of the person who just walked here a few minutes ago leaving a trail behind full with scents and foot prints. This person is not even trying to hide where their are going. I might behave like a normal human being but I am always on high alert, my senses never turned down. The closer I get the stronger I feel the family link in my own body and for some reason it feels like I am getting closer to home. The scent becoming stronger as well and the wind that brings it to me tells me that I am now close enough. I stop and slowly turn a full circle at the spot where I am standing.

Img credits: Google search. Two pictures made to one with Pizap. 

I am surrounded by nothing but greens, trees and bushes and the only sound I hear is coming from the wind and a lost bird that still thinks it's morning. You can say I am a curious one and I am sure that one day it will cost me. The fact that I am stronger than my own fears also is not a great help. Some might say that my ego is too big for my own good but all I do is refuse to fear. Of course I feel it in my body, my heart racing, fingers and lips trembling but no matter what fear will cross my path I will never step down like my family is doing for many eons now. Granted, there have been moments I asked myself what the hell I was thinking but than again, at least I live my life fully.

The person who stepped on my land is close and I am sure he or she is hiding not far away from me. I slowly spread my fingers while my nails turn into razor sharp claws. Digging my foot firmly into the ground I lift my head and feel how my brown eyes slowly burn golden yellow. I shift my head a few inches to the left where a breaking branch gives away the position of the intruder. I inhale deeply again to fill my lungs one more time before I get ready to strike.


"You need not fear me Bianca."


I hear the males voice and I feel frozen at my spot.

The words that roll over his lips make my whole body shiver while the male slowly steps into my sight and my heart gives me the idea it stopped pumping my blood around. I don't move, not one single inch. My feet frozen solid to the ground while my eyes find his. This makes no sense at all. This must be a dream or my mind playing tricks on me. The male moves closer while my eyes scan his posture. Long dark hair pulled back into a bun on the back of his head. Deep brown hazel eyes starring deeply into mine. He towers high above to ground making me feel like I am just 3 inches tall. His shoulders firm and his muscled chest covered in a tight black shirt. The moment he raises his hand I finally step back while a loud growl escapes my lush red lips. 


"Please Bianca, listen to me before you judge!"


There is no reason or logic for what is happening right now. My whole being screams to run away and not look back but being who I am I stay put with my back against a tree right now. The bark scratching at my skin from the force I use to lean against it. 


"I sat at your grave, I cried a million tears for you. I mourned you, I fucking burried you!"


My voice is loud yet I feel like I am whispering my own words. I feel how my eyes no longer burn golden and how tears start to form. I bite away the fact that I want to run into his arms and wrap myself around him. 


"Either you are a ghost or you have some massive explaining to do!"


There is some anger in my voice now and he lowers his hand understanding that I am not going to place mine in his. A new growl rolls over my lips while I push myself away from the tree and start to circle him. He knows me well and I thought I knew him just as well. Shattered dreams start to form in my head, memories I thought long lost. I feel like I am walking on broken glass while his scent brings me back to a camp fire years ago.


Stay tuned for more.....


Diclaimer: A tale to remember is a original story written by @poeticsnake
This story is also shared on Facebook and will be published in a book in 2018.





Sort:  

An interesting read indeed hope the next chapter will be great too. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading and replying @charles1
I am working hard for the next chapters! Stay tuned because they will come soon!

Great, looking forward to the next chapter.
Feel free to see my latest blog post on constructive advise for steemians , upvoted in order to send in my support. Keep steeming

Was looking for new artwork from you and found this. You write so beautifully and the story is awesome. Will read the next part after finishing my work. :)

Thank you so much @knowledge1
I hope you will like part 2 as well! :D
I am working on some new art and will post about those again soon.
Have a wonderful day.

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

"my heart gives me the idea it stopped pumping my blood around..."

cool way to describe fear!

Thank you so so much! I always love this kind of feedback!

it's perfect , I like the way you wrote it , I like the ambient of your story and the way you show feelings and senses with your words , a reader can imagine it.
4672.jpg

You are really very kind! Thank you so much for this wonderful reply and the feedback. You made my day ! Hope to talk again soon on the chat! I so want to know more about your music!

Joker likes your good content.

Poeticsnake likes @imjoker!
Thank you so much.

oh you got Great writing skills too great story to read,now i will be hooked for more.

Will there ever be a day you won't make me blush?
Thank you for your nice words and of course for reading my work!

hehe i appreciate you for your effort, you are doing some good work on steemit and i enjoy reading your stories and art they are always good to see and learn something new.

wow
you are an amazing writer!
amazing

Thank you ever so kindly!
You are always so super kind when you reply to my posts!
I am glad you enjoyed reading this!
Have a wonderful day @pennystockhelp

great story ..can you help me votes from booster ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 66896.90
ETH 2467.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50