The Agony of Faith; Chapter 2

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Things became so bad that I was removed from the private school to the public school. In fact at some point it was as if I was not in school anymore because some days I would work from 4 a.m. to 10 a.m. in the morning and some days I will not even bother about getting ready for school because I would not be able to do anything I would work from dusk to dawn.

Whatever I did was not appreciated that my mother and sometimes she would be fine must this week at the slightest provocation. She used to call me an evil child and said that was the reason I was abandoned dermatology coumadin. I didn't understand why she will say such things to me because I knew I have my mother but I better understood that I was indeed abandoned memory model and adopted by her.

I could not handle this news at first but I later accepted my fate and did everything to please her so that she will not throw me out of the house as she sometimes threatened.

Mrs Mofe could not afford to pay my school fees so I have to drop out of school and home sachet water on the street and in traffic. I made new friends that works like me they made me feel happy and forget my sorrow and I always look forward to going out to work everyday.

Every morning before I leave the house, i would make sure that the calls I completely are perfectly done. I would sleep, mop the floor, just furnitures and even prepare lunch before I went out to hawk.

This continued and even became a routine for me because I had gotten used to it. One saturday afternoon when Barakat was six years old, my mother asked me to mop the entire compound after I had finished doing the all the house work. I did it without complaining but while I was doing it, barakat mischievously get staining the tiles I took pain to clean.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... I never met a strong person with an easy past... you got this.

Thanks for reading.

Thanks a lot for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31