My Vengeance

in #story6 years ago

image

Many years have gone by still I have vengeance written all over me. I just feel like another dead man walking but one day I will surely have my revenge!
Five armed-robbers came to our house, The images refused to fit into my mind. I began to tremble not knowing the unthinkable was about to happen. was still in my late teens when the event i am about to tell took place. It has been years yet it has not healed. It is still as if it happened yesterday
It was a Thursday night at our lovely home, between 12AM and 1AM. We heard the knock on the door.

Who's there! Shouted my elder brother as he went to open the door.

While he was about to open the door it was forced wide open from the other side of the door with a long gun pointed at his face. As they push my brother to the floor hitting him with the base of their gun,

On the floor all of you! the short, dark and ugly armed-robber shouted

We lay face-down hugging the earth trembling out of fear with our hands spread and faces pointing to the floor.
Dad was a retired Connel. He was in the room resting. Went he heard screaming and shouting in the living room. Knew it was a robbery. Immediately brought out is revolver from is drawer.

image

Rushed out pointing the gun at the tall masked faced man standing in front of me. The bullet pierced the armed-robber’s back and sent him crashing to the floor with a painful shout as he dropped dead. Another bullet went off from the revolver as it caught the other armed-robber who was busy guarding the door. The bullet caught his back and came out through the other side of his body. The big matchet in his hand dropped with a loud boom. He fell to the ground.
Papa shot dead by one of the armed-robbers as they fled our house. It was then that I saw Papa crashing to the floor as the revolver dropped from his hand. With eyes dripping of tears, mind lost to pain.

Each time I remember all these events, what I had just witnessed I just feel not but anger. one day I will revenge!

image

image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you too far also supporting my post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow wow wow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81