You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DWELLING The Novel - Chapter Four: Mother

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 4 is all about me. At first i was contemplating on calling Morris a Mentally Disabled man but then i remember my moms passing, how i wake up midnite for a couple of years checking up on family and friends to see if they are still breathing. It happened that way cos my mom passed on in her room while i was deep asleep in the next one. I still carry that guilt around with me, i try to talk to her or pray she just appeared to me so i could apologise; maybe she was calling me that faithful night before she passed and i failed to hear...

Sort:  

Yeah my mom passed a few years ago, and I had already been working on the novel for quite some time. It was hard for me to reconcile with Morris's behavior, but I think a lot of us have a very hard time letting go for good reason. Eventually I've made peace with the loss more or less, although it of course still crushes me sometimes. It seems that ultimately not being able to make peace with anything that comes our way can lead to some pretty intense pain. So if you can work to let go of that guilt that would be good. I know from all the interactions I've had with you that you're a caring, wonderful person. And I'm sure your mother felt the same. Perhaps writing what you did here on the blockchain is enough and you can let yourself of the hook. Thanks so much for your support and wonderful comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84