You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DWELLING The Novel - Chapter Four: Mother

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Yeah my mom passed a few years ago, and I had already been working on the novel for quite some time. It was hard for me to reconcile with Morris's behavior, but I think a lot of us have a very hard time letting go for good reason. Eventually I've made peace with the loss more or less, although it of course still crushes me sometimes. It seems that ultimately not being able to make peace with anything that comes our way can lead to some pretty intense pain. So if you can work to let go of that guilt that would be good. I know from all the interactions I've had with you that you're a caring, wonderful person. And I'm sure your mother felt the same. Perhaps writing what you did here on the blockchain is enough and you can let yourself of the hook. Thanks so much for your support and wonderful comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75