A Bitter Experience .....Three

in #story7 years ago

We settled down in the room that Mrs.Autom had given to us in her beautiful home, I woke up early the next day and I swept the entire house, I dressed my siblings up for school and took them along so I could drop them off before I resume work for that day.

I quickly dropped them off school and gave them the 200 Naira I had on me so that they could use it to eat for that day since we had nothing to cook within our new home.

I resumed work and my caring boss asked why I ran home early the previous day and I explained to her that I had to save my helpless siblings from the storm since we had no roof over our head.

She felt really bad and she just said to me, go on with your work, I will see you when I return from work.

I went about the day's job with gladness in my heart as we now had a roof over our head. My boss son who happened to be really spoilt came back home that afternoon.

I really disliked him because he was so lazy, the only thing he knows how to do is to go out with friends, return home drunk with different type of girls, I have seen him with girls of different shape an sizes which include; slim, fat, tall or short he seem to me as someone who doesn't have taste, anything is just good for him.

He came back home today still having the smell of alcohol and he was with a slim lady who was pretty but to me, she was stupid for moving with my boss son.

He looked at me and said; hey you, is there food at home? yes sir, I quickly replied.
Bring in two plates into my room he said, and make sure it is delicious, I trust you for that anyways.

I hated the fact that I had to serve this stupid boy, I went into the kitchen to serve his royal majesty before he begins to make noise all around the house. I entered the room and found them kissing and hugging each other, he will soon discard this one and bring in another one I said to myself, what a stupid lifestyle I wish I had half the opportunity he had he was just the least of my problems for now. I quickly dropped the food and locked the door back.

My boss came back from work and she gave me some money, I said Ma, my salary is not due until next week she smiled and said this is not your salary, it is just a gift from me to you, she also handed over a nylon which contained some clothes and she told me to go the store and take foodstuff that could last us for a while. I was really happy, I hurried up with my work and headed home with smiles all over my face..

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Image source 3

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

I really want to know story about that stupid boy. :))

okay ma, I will try to share more

Wow, that's cool. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59