The Ripper's Night

in #story6 years ago

The music from a nearby studio raised my blood and drove me into an unexpected high as I stood, with a steady gaze,like a predator observing its prey. The music was like a war song, intoxicating, and capable of turning the most timid of men into a lion. The unsteady but regular rhythm beckoned on my soul, hailing and teasing me to let the sleeping evil loose.

image

[Image by Kelkun]

I tipped my baseball cap so that it covered my face, preventing any passers-by from beholding my countenance and the sick look with which I peered through the window. Of course, I kept my distance to ensure I wouldn't be mistaken for a burglar.

The night was cold and the sky was starless but the moon remained hidden behind a curtain of clouds like an actor in a performance theater, waiting for it's cue before the curtains would be lifted and the show would begin.

My black jacket was the only thing preventing me from being ripped to shreds by the chilly December breeze. Somewhere else in the world, it would have been snowing. Lately,there have been rainfalls at night and the sea breeze complemented the dry harsh Sahara dust,giving rise to frigid foggy nights with poor visibility. At times one would think his companion had vanished if they walked too further apart in the evening harmattan.

I saw what I was looking for in the form of silhouettes on the curtains of the candle lit room. The silhouette of a woman, my wife,with her lover who happened to be an employee of mine. I wasn't surprised when I saw Jide's car pull up in the parking lot of this small hotel.

Everyone at work knew my accountant was having an affair with my wife but me. I knew Jide was embezzling money from my company but I said nothing about it. Jide and I had been close friends since we were little and I didn't want to jeopardize that friendship by firing him from the only place where he could work.

Jide had been a delinquent right from time. Everybody knew this. His CV was incomplete but I knew if there was something Jide was good at, it was quick maths. His head was like a super computer when it came to financial accounting and so I employed him as a sign of friendship. This act of friendship was however not reciprocated as Jide went ahead with stealing money from me. After two years of working for me, he rode a better car than me and he had a house to his name.

Financial robbery-which I was okay with didn't satisfy Jide, he just had to touch my Queen. I met Queen while I was serving in the National Youth service corps(NYSC) program. She was the hottest chick in the whole camp, even the soldiers were hitting on her and they had to treat her nicely. Queen was a very busty lady,she stood at 5' 7 and her complexion was near perfect. She was the lightest Nigerian anyone had ever seen and her lips were pink like morning roses. Her smooth natural hair was shoulder length and the way her backside would sway whenever she walked was heavenly. Any man would kill to be in the same room with her.

How did somebody like me manage to get married to such a beauty, people would ask. Back in camp she ignored most of the corpers and was always seen going out with older men driving big cars. I was infatuated with Queen and decided to ask her out despite not being close to her league. She looked at me from my cheap haircut to my worn out sandals and gave me a smile- a smile that pierced my heart rather then melt it.

I remember that day like it was yesterday. The first day I spoke to her, the first day she smiled at me and spoke to me. Despite the fact that the words she spoke to me that they were : 'Get yourself a better out fit and a nice ride before you ask a girl out', that day was memorable to me and it marked the beginning of what was my determination to succeed in life. Because of Queen,i gave up all my leisure and I never spoke to nor touch a single lady until five years after youth camp when I finally hit the jackpot.

Five years after youth service and I, the orphan son of paupers, raised by an abusive witch of an aunt was wearing designer outfits and riding the latest car in town when I came across Queen at a pool party in the coolest hotel in Nigeria. Queen had long forgotten me and it took a long while to jog her memory to remember the skinny old me that couldn't afford three square meal a day. I had undergone drastic changes. No longer did I wear over sized clothes and sandals, I was doning the trending outfit and cool shoes. My pair of glasses was replaced by contacts and my lean figure replaced by an athletic musculature. Queen accepted my proposal and I felt above the world.

That had happened two years ago and as if things had been planned to go wrong by an higher power, I bumped into Jide that same year after being apart for many years. I took Queen to my secondary school alumni reunion party and that was when she met Jide who had just started working for me. I introduced them and they became fast friends. The jealousy I felt when I saw the two of them talking and laughing heartily, I pushed to a corner of my heart as I decided to work on my marriage, believing my secondary school friend wouldn't dare misbehave and trusting my wife to be to be faithful.

Things went south after my marriage. It was after my marriage I began to realise the deficit in the accounting records made by Jide. In just half a year, Jide had gotten more than a million naira from me- excluding his salary. Jide still wasn't satisfied. Then I started hearing rumors- people talking behind my back, calling me names. Some said I was foolish, leaving Jide to work with me. Jide who was stealing my money and having an affair with my wife. I decided to ignore them.

I soon realized my wife was cheating as her attitude towards me changed. She no longer welcomed me when I came from work and when I move close to her at night for body heat and marital regularities, she always found a way to excuse herself from my romantic gestures. Two years later, a week ago, I was approached by my general secretary whom everybody knew had a crush on me.

'Kolade' she whispered when we were both alone and out of earshot of the other employees.

*'I won't deny the fact that I have feeling for you but because of these feelings, I have decided to tell you something about your wife. I just hope that once you are over with her, you can give me a chance to be with you.' *

'Irene.' I replied defiantly. 'if it's about your crush or whatever it is feelings you have for me, just know it won't work out. I am a married man.' I said waving my ring in front of her face.

'I know.' Irene said. Unsure of whether now was the right time to tell me that my wife was cheating or not. She could tell me and I might not believe. A lot of people were of the opinion that my wife had me under a spell. On the other hand, we were alone and she could try to make a move on me. She was lost in her own thoughts for a minute. With a finger in her mouth, Irene made up her mind on what to do. She dropped a brown envelope on my table and walked round my desk to my side. 'I have proof for you that your wife is cheating.'

'What are you saying.' I asked the secretary. 'If it's a joke, please take it back.'

'I mean every word' Irene said and sat on my lap. I don't know how she managed to avoid the chair's arm rest, all I know was that her ass skillfully found its way to my groin. The feeling was like none I had felt before and I almost indulged in the pleasuring experience. 'Your wife is cheating on you with your best friend who has been stealing your money.'

The last part of her statement made something in me snap as I raised her off my thighs and on to the floor. 'You're fired.' I roared at her. 'Get out of my office.' Irene was dumbstruck and she couldn't say anything as she walked out of my office. I could help but stare at her rolling gait as she left. Queen might have been the bustiest woman I knew but Irene had the biggest ass I'd ever seen. 'I'm a married man' I cautioned myself, I didn't have the pleasure to think about stuffs like that but I couldn't help but stare at the palm with which I carried her assistant off me. Come to think of it, I had never been with any woman apart from Queen. The sensible part of me stopped me from having wild thoughts.

After Irene left, I began to wonder if all she had said and all I had been hearing from people around me were true. Was my wife really cheating on me? I knew we'd been having issues but did she really have cause to cheat on me? I instinctively picked up the envelope Irene dropped and went through the contents. There was an account mapping of my companies finance for the past three years mapping the unauthorized flow of cash from my company. There was enough information to pin down Jide for laundering and embezzlement. Of course,i had known about this for a while, I just didn't know he was taking this much. So, people had been right to call me a fool, I had a thief under my nose and i still accommodated him as my friend. There was still one truth I didn't want to accept.

Queen had been having an affair with non other than my “best friend”. The thought made me mad as I locked through the pictures of a small hotel downtown and the catalogues. Apparently,twice a week my wife and my best friend always visited the hotel. Queen gets to the hotel two hours before Jide and goes to room 56 under the false name Ayodeji Tolani, my mother's maiden name. Jide arrives two hours later as Kazeem Balogun who was a jester from our secondary school days. They always spent between three to five hours after which Jide would leave an hour before her.

I looked at the days of the week when Queen and Jide met. They were the same days when Queen would tell me she had gaenecologist appointment. She always blamed the traffic any time she arrived late. I still wanted to believe that she actually had appointment with a doctor. And so, tonight - this night- I set out as early as I could so I arrived at 4:55 and witnessed Queen drive into the hotel parking lot a few minutes past 5:00. I waited two hours more till I saw Jide pull up in the same garage. He was far away but I could sense the pie eating grin in his face and the bounce in his footsteps. He would soon be having sex with the hottest Nigerian woman and he knew it. He had to love that fact.

For hours, I'd been waiting for them to be done with whatever it was they did together. I never believe things I don't see with my eyes and I always want to know people's reasons for doing things so I was waiting for Jide to leave so I could speak with my wife in private,ask her why she has been doing whatever it was she was doing with Jide. I had been hoping they would be done after three hours but they weren't. It had gotten darker and their sillhoutes became clearer on the curtains and I had a vague idea of what they were doing at certain times. I'd seen my Queen take Jide's member into her mouth, seen him trust his schlong in between her chest and when she bent over for him I couldn't stand the sight. I hit my fist against the wall closest to me, my knuckles bled but I left them be. I kind of enjoyed the pain.

I tipped my cap for the hundred and first time that night as I watched Jide bounce out of the hotel room towards his car. How convenient of him, sleeping with his boss and best friend's wife and then leaving in a car bought from money he had gotten from said boss and best friend. I entered into the hotel complex and gave the attendant ten thousand naira in one thousand Maura notes to silence her from asking questions or writing down my name.

'Come in' I heard Queen mutter after I knocked twice on the door. As I got into the room, I realized she wasn't even dressed. What was wrong with her that she would expose herself to just anyone and anybody that happened to walk in.

'Kolade' I could almost see the shock in her voice.

'Why' I asked. 'Why did you do it. The truth, I want the truth... No lies.'

Queen stared at me for a fraction of a second. 'Look, I'm not the relationship kind of person. You claimed to have known me since youth service days, if you really did, you would know that I don't with one person for too long.'

I looked inwardly and thought back to when I had first know Queen. Yes, she was never a saint, she was always going around with different men and it sickened me then, feeling me with jealousy. I thought that was just her rebellious state and she would have out grown it. I couldn't fathom a married woman having affairs. But still I wanted answers,i wanted to know what I had done to deserve this.

'Why.' I said,reminiscent of myself. 'Why Jide. Don't I satisfy you? Why did you have to go round and sleep with my best friend.'

Queen stood up and walked towards me, unclad. Her naked body looked like honey and chocolate at the same time,promising sweetness and cheer. As her huge breasts dangled across her chest, I expected myself to have an hard on but unexpectedly my body had become physically incapable of being aroused.

My wife placed her arms on my shoulders and whispered into my ear. 'You satisfy me. No man can satisfy me like you do,not even Jide.'

'So you say. But it doesn't explain why you cheated. This just doesn't make sense.' At this point, I was starting to believe my wife was innocent,maybe Jide blackmailed her into doing it? Maybe, just maybe.

'I did it for the thrill.' My heart stopped at this point. 'The fear of being caught actually puts me on edge and makes me orgasm faster.' She pressed her body against mine trying to seduce me or what could I call this. My own wife. 'I still have yet to be satisfied.' She hinted she wanted and I could feel her hand in my crotch. 'Let's have fun.'

My head was going to explode. What if I wasn't the one that had entered, would she have been trying to have sex with the person? It was then I realized why she always left an hour after Hide had left. It was the same reason she had said 'come in' so casually when I knocked, the same reason she was unclad when I came in. She wasn't only cheating on me with Jide. There was another guy. Other guys.

My wife is a nymphomaniac, I realized. But that wasn't the problem. As a married person, everything related to you sexual or no should be directed to your significant other but my wife had decided to take it out on other men. She was probably ashamed of herself and couldn't bare to face me which led to her turning me down for sex or was she afraid i would figure out she was cheating. Come to think of it, this was the lady because of whom I was celibate for more than five years of my life.

My blow fist struck hard and fast as I sent a powerful blow that wasn't meant for a lady into my wife's face. She fell on the floor and struggled to get her footings right. The way she sounded, the way she struggled and the way her skin felt against my hand sent a bolt of lightning through my heart. It was a great feeling and I wanted to feel it again so I hit her on the chest making her fall back to the floor. I didn't have a mirror but I could tell-from the way I felt that I had an happy expression to my face.

I went towards the door and locked it.

'Kolade,what are you doing?' She asked me in a voice that brought joy to my heart. A tearful, frightful voice.

'You wanted to have fun. We're going to be having a lot off fun all night long.' I said not even sparing her perfect nude body a look. I took a few steps to the kitchen and I returned with a very sharp knife. I used the knife to cut up part of the curtains into strips with which I tied my wife to the bed post. In no time,i had her flat on her back with her hands and legs spread. Each limb fastened with a piece of cloth to the bed posts.

'Do you like this.' I asked after slapping her succulent breasts with the palm of my hand. Queen nodded as she couldn't speak. I had gagged her with some clothes.

I traced a line from her left boob down to her abdomen while she moved slowly, reacting sensitively to the tender touch of my fingertips, trying to break free from her restraints.

My hand stopped at her crotch region where I started drawing circles and making lines with the tip of my fingers. The inner of her thighs looked sensitive and I could tell from the look in her eye that she wanted to indulge in conjugal intercourse. She didn't know I didn't feel the same way.

Watching her gagged moan and body movement seemed boring to me. I was tired of seeing her happy all the time and only a few minutes ago she had been cheating on me. She was either stupid or extremely horny to believe I wanted to have sex with her after tying her to the bed. Did she think a man with a sharp knife in his hand could have any good intention?

The incision I made on her inner thighs were quick,precise and artistic. Her skin gave way like fresh tomatoes being carved with a sharp knife and the blood dripped out of the shallow cut like the fluid from said fruit. The sight of her blood and Queen's reaction when she realized what the sharp pains in her thighs were. She was shaking violently like she had a convulsion.

That jerking motion of her body to the rhythm of pain, her face squeezed in anguish and surprise, her boob's flapping against her chest like the sails of a pirate ship and the blood slowly dripping down her thigh all made for a phenomenal feel. Then, for the first time since I arrived,i felt a bulge in my pants- I was aroused. Never had I felt anything like this and tonight, I was willing to go to the extremes of this new sensation.

Time flew and before I knew it, both Queen and myself were covered in blood. Her ,from the carefully incised cuts which I traced round her body like protective marks given by Yoruba herbalists and me from rubbing myself against her and licked and sucking on certain parts off her body after bleeding them. Queen's convulsive struggle had subsided and her shaking was barely visible. I ungagged her only to hear her struggle against death while muttering the words. 'I'm sorry.'

'You are sorry?' I asked in a low whisper. 'This will teach you to cheat on me.'* I said making more cuts on her lips which I took in deep kiss. I exhaled after she didn't resist. It was time to end it. With my left hand, I pulled her eye lids over her eyes the whispered 'I love you into her ears before plunging the cold steel knife into her throat. She barely struggled as she choked a couple times before dying a blood spewed out of her opened throat.

Her body was still warm and I needed that warmth. How do I get it I thought. After feeling her body for the warmest parts, I cut open her lowers abdomen and brought our her internal organs. I wore her intestine around my neck like a garland and placed the others to my chest as I sat on the floor, a lit cigarette in hand.

'Why haven't I thought about doing this all my life?'

All my life everybody had been mean or rude to me but now I would do whatever I like, I won't sacrifise my happiness for anyone like I did with Queen. It always ends with sadness and death. Yeah, death. That I like now, it isn't bad to do that once in a while. I just killed a person and I liked it, I'm sure going to do it again. 'What do I do before I claim my next victim?

'Well, I'll employ Irene back just so I can have intercourse with her and I'll make sure I sleep with all the ladies in my company and the wives of all the men then I'll kill Jide and leave this God forsaken country.'

I thought, taking the last drag of the cigarette as it turned to ashes, a sinister look taking over my usually calm countenance.

image

Pixabay

I could still hear the loud music from the club as I made my way out of the hotel. I went to my car and looked at myself in the mirror, my whole body was soaked in blood but I thought I looked cool and I gave a long loud laugh as I gazed at the sky. The moon shone full overhead without any hinderance from the clouds.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 20 SBD worth and should receive 166 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Your post has been upvoted by @steemiansarens trail. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Olatunechi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63