You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indonesian Make Up style that is quite disturbing to me / Trend dandanan cewek Indonesia yang bikin saya merinding disko

in #story6 years ago

You have addressed an interesting topic. First we moved to Bali, I thought, that only beautiful women walk around here, haha :-). But if you look closely, almost all women are extremely heavily made up. Without make-up, the woman would not recognize. Especially at ceremonies, all women look the same :-). I personally prefer natural beauty - even with small blemishes and wrinkles ;-). Really beautiful wedding picture :-). Greetings from Bali

Sort:  

Yeah...just to go grocery shopping they would dress up just like going for a party 😊.
My friends in Indonesia told me that it's too costly living there if you want to hang out with friends too often.
Even for children playdate they would set a dress code and suitable make up style... 😁.
They all want to be like those ladies in desperate housewife or sex and the city lol.

Yes, that's kind of sad. I often go to playdates with my daughter and the local kids are dressed like Barbie dolls or Kens ;-). Mostly the children come with nannies because the mothers do not have time. Last time a 3 year old girl asked me why I come with my daughter and not the nanny?!? I found that really sad that this becomes normality. Best regards to Germany

Das hast du Recht: Was für eine Entfremdung des Kindes von der eigenen Mutter ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92