You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Torundel the Shitposter!

in #story4 years ago

The bad thing is that many (most?) of the people I used to follow have moved to the other stage. Many of them had already stopped posting anyway.

The good thing is that many of the people I was fed up with, have also moved to the other stage; SO MUCH high-rewarded CLUTTER is gone. Maybe, the reward pool will be better distributed now.

I am finding new artists to follow here. I've never seen this chain as a social media; rather, as a curation place of great art & hidden gems.

Sort:  

The bad thing is that many (most?) of the people I used to follow have moved to the other stage. Many of them had already stopped posting anyway.

The good thing is that many of the people I was fed up with, have also moved to the other stage; SO MUCH high-rewarded CLUTTER is gone. Maybe, the reward pool will be better distributed now.

Haha, yes. Before the downvote fork I was about to leave completely - then people put some effort into it again and I posted again. The only thing keeping me here is the artists - the monetary aspect is something I will evaluate when my tax complaint is returned. All the power struggle between investor fortune hunters is completely irrelevant to me.

I've never seen this chain as a social media; rather, as a curation place of great art & hidden gems.

I agree. The social media I am using is federated, but there aren't that many artists there. The money aspect has brought some interesting people as creatives always need money. I am just following that part of the network and it was never in any of those people's interest that it should break. That was mainly a feud in the Steem aristocracy. Steem was originally built on content and it is the only thing that keep this place afloat. But none of the architects realize this. They stumbled upon the idea and still do not see it. The result is that the curation part doesn't work very well. But not really anything new there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63