You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Legend of Mount Mayon (Ang Alamat ng Bulkang Mayon)

in #story7 years ago

I totally love this legend of magayon and his lover. I once joined a National Theater Festival and two of our collaborators/co-performance makers from Bicol presented a devised piece about the this lovely legend. Thanks for sharing this legend to everyone. Hopefully, more legends, especially the regional ones, will have a chance to be written and be told.

Sort:  

you are welcome @nudgent :)
i hope so too. there are many legends in our country and only few are known.

I have some from our province. I’ll try to prepare them.

What province are you? I think every province has one or two legends to tell. hehe :)

I’m from Misamis Occidental. I agree with you. But there are other legends from my place which talk about specific things.

Please check and upvote my Introduction for you to know me more too:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nudgent/my-first-post-an-introduction-to-my-mysterious-adventures-of-two-different-realms

glad to have another artist in the community. :)

“Artist” is such a heavy description.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65