Occam’s razor

in #story6 years ago

“When your smile can cure a heart
Selfish it is to keep it like a mart”

Occam's Razor.jpg

“I came back. Everything looked fine and that sort of creeps me out still. What I had just experienced was not normal by any standard. I really felt like I just came out from some sort of portal. Though in some sense, it makes a lot of sense, my senses couldn’t quite make sense of any of the real world after that, and that just felt like a load of nonsense by itself.”

“Apparently for some reason I was still walking back from school. Yes I know, I just said I was in some mind bending otherworldly fantasy a minute ago, so did I. I do remember what I said and I do stand by it.”
“Anyway I checked my watch and realized, I am quite early, but that is impossible. I am not supposed to be here for at least an hour. Or maybe, what am I thinking, my watch broke. Occam’s razor, simplest explanation is almost always the right one. This was my favorite watch though.”

“I almost reached home. As always, the yards, the roads, every inch is soaked in yellow and blooming like sun, courtesy of laburnums that grow on either side of the house. If I remember correctly, no one should be home. They are all supposed to be at some relative’s house. I went to, where my parents supposedly ‘hide’ the key and walked royally into the house. But before I unlocked the door, I noticed newspaper lying on the floor, but I did take today’s newspaper in the morning, didn’t I. Did they go for another round or something, maybe, newspaper boys these days. I bent down and took the newspaper unlocked the door and once again marched royally into the hall, or may I say royal hallway, threw my royal baggage aside, set myself on the throne, royal servant, the fan, came to my service too, for relaxation.”
“I didn’t see her today too”, I thought, “Tomorrow is Friday, so one more chance this week.”

“As usual I turned on the TV.”
“Wait, that’s not right. Today is Thursday, this is Friday’s programme.” “All these third rate channels, they don’t have any respect for timing or its viewers, they just randomly telecast whatever they want, whenever they want. I mean, what the hell. My frustration as always casted a spell on the remote, fairly obvious right?”
“I decided to raid the refrigerator to have something. As soon as I opened it, seven hells broke loose. The smell, felt like a holocaust. Did I skip a day or what? Disgustingly I chuckled.”

“Frustration, desperation and now disappointment, recipe for catastrophe. Came back, stretched my legs, lied down on the couch, took the newspaper and it said ‘Friday’.”

Sort:  

Congratulations @nothuman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64