From a Slave to a Master; a Memoir, chapter 2 – Two paths towards Enlightenment

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

It took me two decades to realize there are two ways to enlightenment. The difficult and short and the easier and long. Or vice versa for you.

There is no need to walk both paths but I had to, in order to be able to make the comparison and come here to tell you that you really would want to choose the easier path.

But most of you will not be able to, like I wasn't! Prove me wrong. Please!

The short path to enlightenment is simple. Read the following story that I have written, breathe in the words, the photos which I have carefully selected, do not try to understand the meaning, and then go out, live your life, celebrate it, and there will come a point when you will be enlightened.

The longer path would be to keep reading, learning, studying, exploring, implementing, every word that I will be writing, in every article that I will be publishing on my blog, since it was launched and until you will read the words "The end".

The first path has been so very difficult to my mind, who wanted to know about every step of the way. But I do not regret walking it, as the journey has been intriguing and interesting. Whichever path you decide to walk, you can be sure that you are not alone on your way.


THE NOTHING

A story of enlightenment which you don't want to understand

credit: xinature

In the first millennia, the Guru was sitting on a wooden bench under a maple tree and waited for his girlfriend. When the girlfriend came the Guru welcomed his loved one with a thought and a deep penetrating insight. "Who are you?" asked the girl, and the Guru answered, "I am the Guru". The girl stayed for a little longer and left, never to return. Thanks to his great wisdom the Guru knew that the girlfriend was afraid she would not be good enough for him.

And the Guru was sad.

For he was alone.
sunset-3156176_1920.jpg

credit: pixabay

In the second millennia, a Guru was conversing with a magician woman whom he recently had met. "I will teach you everything I know", promised a Guru. But alas, the beloved woman did not bother to stay and hurried to flee. Thanks to his great powers a Guru knew that the magician woman whom he loved so dearly was afraid that his knowledge would destroy her.

And a Guru was sad.

For he was alone.

Again.
harlequin-3149980_1920.jpg

credit: pixabay

In the third millennia, nothing met a beautiful woman. "I am afraid", said the beautiful woman, and the nothing smiled. "What will happen to us?," asked the beautiful woman, and a nothing replied, "Indeed, would you like to dance with me?" Nothing smelled the pretty woman's hair as it caressed his face while they were dancing close; nothing touched the graceful woman's soft figure while she leaned against him as they were moving; nothing remembered a bench, and a maple tree, a conversation, and a Guru.

"Who are you?" asked the Guru.



Card_spade.svg.png1.png

A contest will take place in 6 days. Are you ready?

Sort:  

Like water or any other fluid we mostly follow the path of least resistance. We should just figure it out that what we want and reach out heartily and with a will for it.

"(a) Nothing" can ever happen against the beautiful woman, so no wonder that she dances with "(a) Nothing"! So as she considers "(a) Nothing" as meaningless, nothing of meaning could happen against her.
The other woman consider "a Guru" as meaningful, so something of meaning could happen against them. So they flee.

That is my take on it! The long path! ;)

thank you. you made me smile

Wow, for me it had an great message which was hidden means don't expect something to happen because the script of life will not be written as per your desires and your want and instead leave the expectations behind and walk on the path of your interest and if you get failure on that path then walk on the other path of interest because life is continuation and we have to walk on our path until our last breath and we have to understand one thing that there is no easy way or hard way it's just our vision towards something if you don't have interest in particular things then no one can make that task easy for you and vice versa. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

If only we can choose the path we want to walk right? Because if we can I will surely pick the easier one but because we always don't know what is there ahead of us we also don't know which path we will walk. There are times that we walk the easy path and mostly we are walking that hard and zigzag path. Human as we are,we always want to learn something valuable and in order to do that we gotta learn to walk in a hard path. I am walkinf in that path right now too.

Indeed,
As the saying goes, The human makes and god laughs", so it is our soul who chooses the path for the human, and until we become that divine self we don't see the master plan.

So true and I hope that some realizes this also 😊

Everyone has a spirit that can be refined, a body that can be trained in some manner, a suitable path to follow. You are here to realize your inner divinity and manifest your innate enlightenment.

"You are here to realize your inner divinity"

👍

You reminded me the poem "The journey to Ithaca" of Constantine P. Cavafy .
I think that life is more interesting when we don't know things and discover them during our life journey.
Nice story (allegory)!

I'm actually stunned, what would you say? Firstly, I'm just asking a question, why are the gurus sitting under the tree?
At first you said that breathing had to be done several times to read my story. I do not know why.
You mentioned the girl in three ways, that was a lot of fun. I'm glad I
But please let me know why the gurus are in the bottom of the tree?
Is there any secret to this secret?
Let me know if you have it. I know you know my answer also smiling now.

This story was not to be explored and analyzed through the mind. ☺️
Just breathe it in, and trust that it will affect you exactly as it is meant to do.
Thank you for sharing 👍

you are most welcome uncommon man😍

Until I read this book I did not know what happened to my father who disappeared in the Ukraine in 1942 while he was a Jewish slave laborer. Not only did I get welcome information, but it has been a riveting account of events that dwelt into material previously overlooked by historians. I wish someone would make this to a movie for a larger audience to witness.

I think everyone has a way that can be done to be better than life, actually if the road says there are two good road to success, and the second way to the fail. Walking between these two paths is my experience running between the two, in my life to be a man beyond my teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71