"I have an excellent son, he does not drink, does not smoke, and does not swear at mate"

in #story7 years ago

I work in the human resources department in a small organization. We employ about 200 people, and maybe more, as some work without registration and receive the cash immediately from the boss's pocket. And the staff turnover in the organization is not very big, but still there is.

A couple of times a month, someone accepts and, of course, someone is fired. The reasons for dismissal are almost always the same: I got drunk, did not go to work. Or got drunk right at work. Or he stupidly scored and did not come out.

So, closer to the body ...

In the summer morning a rather strange couple came to us: a grandmother and a man of about thirty.

Grandmother began to ask me about the vacancy for her son. And the future worker himself did not say a word. This amused me and alerted me at the same time. Almost completed the process of registration for work. Began to collect documents for signature chef, when my grandmother said: "I have an excellent little son, he does not drink, does not smoke and does not swear at all!". I grinned, promising that no one was going to spoil her son.

Two months have passed since this significant meeting, as three people in the warehouse did not go to work. And this is the day after the payment of wages. The day before the truancy, all three thumped in the rest room. How do you know? Damn, but the cameras are installed. You have to be either too stupid to bang in front of your boss, or too insolent. Probably everything here at once. One of the three is new, who, according to his mother's words, does not smoke, does not smoke, and, in general, is a good boy!

The day after the dismissal of the alcohol, I was summoned by the chief:

"Listen, what have I done wrong to you?" Why are you so?

(It is worth noting that our chef has a peculiar sense of humor)

  • Well, you have not allocated money for toilet paper and soap for two months already.

  • Come on so ... I will provide the team with so soft toilet paper that your ass will be in the seventh heaven of happiness, and you no longer employ mamma's sons! Have agreed ?!

After a brief conversation with the chef, it was found out that the mother of the dismissed person had set complaints against us to the Ministry of Labor, the Prosecutor's Office, the mayor of the city, the head of the region, the Labor Inspectorate and the police. And these are only those who reacted to the letters of a compassionate woman ...

Sort:  

very nice photo :) I encourage you to vote and comment, I will also vote and comment on your profile :) @synekto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38