Bullied in Istanbul (Part 2)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I was getting confident as though I was the captain on the plane. I really don’t know what gave me such guts. Walking towards the tall, elegant, young Turkish flight attendant would have seemed like A-Level Mathematics if it was on land. Her skin tone was fine, her tie properly knotted, red or brown, I don’t recall the colour of her hair. All I know is, she was looking so gentle, approachable, innocent and respectable. I didn’t really care about that though, as I only need a much more conducive environment.

After a series of repeated sentences and consistent gaps in speaking, she was able to understand me. In my mind, I queried the airlines. Is English so difficult? Cant these hosts and hostesses be given at least two hours of classes in spoke English weekly? What happens if there’s an emergency?()!
One more thing I didn’t notice on my way to Moscow was the feeling of the aircraft alternatively tilting from both sides. Heaven seemed to be calling. You know that situation when you jump off a waterfall, say your final prayers on the way down and then realise it’s just a dream. Something was wrong. Istanbul was drawing closer. from-airplane.jpg

Murmurs began to ensue amidst the ‘’pensioners’’ sitting close to the ladies(toilet). Some of them seemed to be enthusiastic like Real Madrid pushing forward in the last minute of a final match. The disturbing flaps made by the gum chewing gossips, the permanent thickness of the voices of the poverty stricken drunkards, the incessant grumbling of the restless gluttons all combined to make me rise like some pumped bread treasured in the mills.
I looked up and had a feeling of Miami skyscrapers and exotic beaches. The inevitable gazes at the strolling teens in bikini, the inadvertent exchange of eye contacts between married men and female divorcees, the liberal mood of the day. I also imagined how sweet it would be to test the shores, stretching ice cream to my daughter of four, her saying ‘’daddy I wanna pick the shells’’, ‘’do sharks exist?’’, ;’’is mum gonna join us?, ‘’I would love some cupcakes daddy’’,’’I love you daddy’’. OH MY GOD, HEAVEN KNOWS HOW MUCH I WOULD LOVE MY DAUGHTER, I WOULD LAY DOWN MY LIFE FOR HER!!!
image

I got awoken by the previously frustrating repeated safety instructions that inhibited a lovely morning again. The huge male flight attendant said’’PLISFASTINYORSEIFTYBELTSR, WIAROLMOSTINISTANBUL’’.

Hello everyone this is a story of what I personally experienced abroad and as a lover of adventures I decided to divide it into three parts The link to the first part is what I have pasted below. Would really appreciate comments and insights concerning this. Thanks everyone.

https://steemit.com/story/@nerdykim/bullied-in-istanbul-part-1-08a8d1729a158

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40