The Devils Playground - A Short Screenplay

in #story8 years ago (edited)

The Devils Playground


This is a pilot episode for a webseries I developed. I'm planning an 8 episode season and need the funds to make it happen. It's based off my childhood including stories shared by other friends and family who grew up in this small, one circle block neighborhood known as, Kinwood.

I would love to get @barrycooper opinion of this story.. if you get a chance, I'd be very grateful for your feedback, Thanks

You can find out more about my production plans by checking out my most recent blog, Confession of My Profession and help get me to Steemfest

The Logline

A young successful business woman is forced to accept custody of her abandoned nephew and return to the drug infested slums where she was raised. Together they must learn to survive in this early 1990's Houston, Tx neighborhood known as the Devils Playground.

For My Uncle Michael "Psycho Michael"



















Upvote and share with anyone you feel that might be able to contribute to this production and visit my crowdfunding campaigns (links below) to see how you can help bring this production to life.


@MrWang on Steemit
Carranza Production Studio on Indiegogo

Thank you for checking out my screenplay
Till next time... Adios Amigos

Sort:  

Great screenplay!
Sorry for the dumb question: what is a "wife beater"? :D

If I get this renters kicked out... I should have some extra funds.

Uhoh, sounds like some darkside action right there

Get them crusty old fogies outta there @lordvader

Some gold I found so far (slightly paraphrased):

"He must be rich"

"Rich?"

"Yea, rich, he always drinks coke"

ahaha.. yea, that dude was always walking the block drinking a can of coke. I was around the age of 7 but the innocence of my assumptions and what he was really doing, it's crazy but very very true story. It's those little moments that I'm exploring in this series

I hope you get the funds. There is nothing better than to see someone fulfilling his wishes.
Good luck

Thanks bud.. grind hard to shine hard

lol, it's the white super thin muscle undershirt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36