50 Word Contest Entry - Togetherness

in #story7 years ago

Hey everyone, here is my entry for @rhondak's 50 word contest, you can find more information about the contest here. She is doing some amazing things to promote writers on this platform, you should definitely check out her page! For this contest I chose the prompt Team Spirit. Hope you Enjoy!


basketball-390008_1280.jpg

Togetherness

The buzzer sounds. Final shot clanks off the rim. I drop to my knees, season over. Eyes well up slowly, unable to hold back the disappointment. A hand touches my back lifting me up. Another wraps around my shoulders, embracing me. We’re in this together.


Thanks for reading everyone, leave comments, feedback, thoughts below. I read and reply to every single comment I receive!


Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow! STEEM ON EVERYONE!!!

Sort:  

i like your post , very original , thanks for sharing
always supporting you

Thanks so much! This is an interesting contest. 50 words is not much to be able to develop a story at all. Really pushes to describe something quickly.

yes i know thanks for the effort my friend

Great piece.. very powerful.. resteemed.

Thanks so much! 50 words is not easy at all lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mk40 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I love contest. Just followed you to get more updates like this. Thanks

You should do an entry for it! Glad you enjoyed. This place has inspired me to write more, now I can't seem to turn it off! Thanks for reading!

Congratulations @mk40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @mk40. Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71