The Zombie Apocalypse Is Upon Us

in #story8 years ago

Well that newsflash was unexpected and unwelcome, I'm sure...

How do you prepare for your survival?

https://steemit.com/story/@michelle.gent/eight-days-original-content-exclusive-to-steemit

In the story above, the main character survives on a wing and a prayer, with a little luck and a loyal dog.

I enjoy watching The Walking Dead but sometimes it annoys me (especially recently when Rick has gone all wishy-washy). In similar circumstances, I’m pretty sure most of the human race would be zombied and the survivors would either take to survival like a duck to water or they already had a plan in mind before the onset.

So… my plan – an isolated, easily defended, well-stocked and entirely hidden location. Just me and my family and a pack of zombie-eating dogs for company.

We don’t have easy access to guns in the UK so that’s a bit of a downer to start with, hand-to-zombie combat unless we strike it lucky with a few finds. Still, my collection of ‘sharp and shiny’ will help, plus bike gear and helmets can’t hurt.

We’d also need a couple of horses too – they don’t need fuel that can degrade and become useless.

Still, if The Walking Dead comes to pass and I survive the initial apocalypse, I’ve always got this Valentine’s Day Present from a couple of years ago…

Sort:  

have yet to see the walking dead... but i do enjoy a good zombie film!

I didn't watch it to start with... I'm getting frustrated with the way the writing is going, it looks like these new episodes were written by someone that hasn't been keeping up with character development...

I think you may be right... we're doomed!

Yay! Now I get live my nightmares since it finally arrived( sarcasm). ; -)

I loathe zombie films! I really do! It's taken ages to get my head straight so I can even write about them lol

Yes, Ever since the 'Last Man on Earth' at age four, you too have come to the realization swords are best, never jam, never run out of ammo, can't hardly miss, and they look sexy. One of the kids in town became so afraid of zombies, his Dad turned the family truck into an "Official Zombie Response Vehicle"

Oh it's not because of the latest fad in zombies that prompted my fascination with swords, I've always liked sharp and shiny ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49