The young man who wants to be a Basketball player

in #story6 years ago

balon_basquet.jpeg

A young man wanted to be a basketball player. It is your lifelong dream. The young man knew how to play basketball very well, good with three shots and quite agile.

His father took him many times to basketball games. His father was a basketball fanatic, just like the young man. His father watched his son how much he liked basketball like him and enrolled him in a team for people with disabilities. The young man did not fear anything and did not care if he was in a wheelchair.

One day, while the young man played basketball with the others who are not disabled, his teammates passed him the ball to make the 3 shots. The young man despite being in a wheelchair did not prevent him from doing his sport that he is passionate
The young man went out with his father to watch a basketball game and at that moment the young man talks with his father about his dream of being a basketball player.

Joven en silla de ruedas.jpg

  • Dad, I want to be on that court someday! said the young man with great enthusiasm.
  • Well son you have to fight no matter what happens and not give up what you started, there is no time to lose, that is your dream come true, "his father replied.
  • thanks Dad! said the young man, very happy.

That day, the young man saw the players of his favorite team that played so hard to win the game.

The young man's favorite team managed to win the game.

Back home, the young man told his father:

  • Dad, I think I can never be a professional basketball player, with my wheelchair.
  • Do not be sad, son, "his father answered. There are many other things you can do.
  • I have not seen a star player in a wheelchair yet, dad, said the young man.
  • Do not? his father replied. Then, you will be a great coach.
  • But I can not be on the court, or dunk the ball, said the young man.
  • You can do other things, son.
  • As which?
  • Think about it, see what happens to you.

The next day, the young man got up very happy, because he had many ideas.

  • Dad, I know what I'm going to do. I'm going to be a club of basketball players with disabilities!
  • What?! his father asked, not believing what he was hearing.
  • I will make a great team of basketball players with disabilities who can play games like me. Is there no sports club for the disabled? I will form an excellent basketball team for the disabled, not only for wheelchairs but also for those who suffer from another type of disability.
  • Great, son!
  • Wow, I see you have everything planned, "said his father smiling.
  • I'm in it, dad. I can not walk, I know, but there are many other things I can do and my legs are only a limitation, not a brake.

Since that day the young man has it clearer than ever: someday I will be a basketball player.

This has been a motivating story and an excellent example to follow of the young man who despite being in a wheelchair has not been an impediment to wanting to achieve his dreams.

I will keep publishing more story, I invite you to follow me I am https://steemit.com/@metaljrpm

Sort:  

Congratulations @metaljrpm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46