You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: My First Skate

in #story5 years ago

Congratulations on selling your shop and I give you HUGE KUDOS for learning how to skateboard. I tried a few times when my boys were little and I simply don't have the balance...and falling hurts way too much these days. LOL

Sort:  

Hi @merej99!
So good to hear from you!!! Thank you for all your kind wishes. Yeah, I am starring down the barrel of 50 myself, so I am taking my time because I don’t bounce back as quickly as I did at 18. Lolz! The whole reason that I even decided to try, was to force myself to keep my core strong so that I can maintain both my balance and agility as I continue to age. (I also have access to unlimited cannabis, so if I really wipe-out, I’ve got tools to manage the inflammation. So far, I haven’t had any issues but I know it’s probably coming as I keep testing my limits. )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34