In Corruption We Trust...

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I am Melkor, the Corrupter. Throughout the age of man I have used such simple tools to infect your hearts and bind your wicked souls to mine.

At first, I come to you as a simple thought that you believe is your own. This is a trick you puny humans fall for over and over again. Melkor simply projects his will and these tiny poisons drift through space and time searching for those willing to ingest the venom, of their own free will.

Your detestable politicians and celebrities are among my hosts. I grant them power in exchange for their eternal corruption and fealty. And, what do you do? You flock to them like moths to the flame. It is so glorious. Nothing can stop my plan!

Soon, all around you will wither and die. It is already too late, and you don't even know it. I can even tell you what is coming and your minds will simply drift back to your safe spaces and take comfort in your narcissistic celebrities' false charms or the feigned wisdom of the political class.

At the end of times Melkor will shamble forth from The Void and harvest my prize. I am coming....

Lemmy-is-God.jpg

Sort:  

Mighty Melkor, I beg you corrupt me and allow me to join your followers. I shall serve you well, for you and I have the same affinities, it seems.

Ask and ye shall receive. You will have noticed and appreciated the photo selected above was a gift to you @honeydue. A terrible and liberating freedom awaits....

Indeed I have, oh lord, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am filled with gratitude.

Melkor is very pleased with your progress, your writing and your actions. I noticed what you just did with your resteem button too. All of this and more: still not frightened away by Melkor's truth bombs? Showing sensitivity, a dedication to love and a support of virtue? Impressive.

I am pleased, Mighty Melkor. I value your opinion greatly, and I'm glad you think highly on me. And no, I am not frightened by you or your words. You will find I do not scare easily.

Young Corrupter, seeing that you're new around here, I must warn you that this world of ours already has one Dark Master. I dare not speak His name, as I am but a lowly servant, but be very careful!

Greetings proud mother. The Blasphemous Monstrosity of The Void reaches out to you and your beloved child. All shall be transformed in the coming End Time.

I'm in love in a post of you :)

Thank you for sharing, I loved your post, I hope you follow me back, so new here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99