You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struck By Lightning

in #story7 years ago

Your story is quite scary! I was standing in the doorway of my house looking out at the storm through the screened on back porch when lightning ht the iak tree in the backyard. It knocked pictures off the walls in the house and blew a chunk of wood out of the side of the tree that flew 30 ft and hit the house. I was ok...the tree wasn't. It's been leaves turned brown and were welded in place for 4 years before they finally fell. I have a healthy respect for lightning.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience; sounds so scary. It even knocked pictures off of your wall? Incredible. I am happy to hear that you were OK.

It is a powerful force! Glad you were OK, too.

Yes, I learned the hard way. Thanks so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44