When he takes my hand, my whole world becomes whole and complete

in #story7 years ago

It all started a very long time ago ... My friend and I went to a concert in another city for a jazz band. I liked one of the musicians about what she told me, but it was over. Several years have passed and I entered the university in this city and (it seemed to me) the guy who liked my girlfriend acted with me on the course.

Later it turned out that it was not him, but I already noticed him ... A little time passed and I realized that I like him.

And to him as luck would have pleased our common classmate from my city, with whom I was friends ... Yes, it was painful and unpleasant, but still I understood that I have nothing to change.

Days, weeks, months passed ... We talked a little, I tried to forget it ... But it turned out to be an impossible task, considering that we studied in the same group ...

At the 2 nd year our communication became warmer, but it was just a companionship ....

I thought everything was about to come ... But a year passed and nothing changed ... I liked others (in periods) but my heart always returned to Him ... He did not meet with anyone, but to me there was no sympathy either did not show.

And at the 3rd course WHAT happened ... THAT ... A girl came to us with whom He was familiar before and they began to meet ... Yes ...

It was terrible! See them together, see how he looks at her ...

A whole year as in a fog ... No, I did not tear and do not metal, just a constant state of apathy and decline ...

The year passed, the summer began ... And it so happened that I sat down on the site "Chatruletka"! Probably many know ....

There I met a young man from Bulgaria. He added me to Skype and the next day we talked about 7 hours (in English!) ... It was great ... 2 months I "flew" ... Still to fall in love SO ... Probably these were the strongest emotions in my life .... Although marred by their inability to meet.

And then ... Then again, PAIN ... It turned out, Korzhik (such a nickname was at Tencho) is there a girl he loves ... And I ... Just a hobby ...

PAIN ... For a week I could not get out of bed ... I lay, stupidly watching serials, and I cried ...

But then it also passed ... Naturally, I forgot about my classmate ....

But then came autumn and we again met, started to communicate ... And then he got drunk, saw me home and said that he really likes me ... Yes ... For me it was an unreal shock !!

The next day he said that he did not remember anything, but our communication became warmer and he called me to the concert.

It was more than strange, but I agreed ... Understanding that I had no previous feelings for him, I still wanted to see what it would all lead to ...

And the next day after the concert, he called me and called in the cinema on the weekends ... Hmm ... I had so many thoughts! But one of them was the strongest of all - "Nothing has passed" ...

Where that month we just went for a walk, and I still could not decide what was going on. It was exhausting. Until one day, after another visit to the cinema, when he took me to the entrance, I did not blurt out: "I feel so cozy with you ..."

There probably must be a digression: I'm very afraid of people talking about their feelings for them ...

And he said simply, without thinking, giving in to emotions ... And then she herself was still shocked by the fact that I said it ...

And he embraced me and said that he was also very nice to me ...

That's it at the very moment I realized what it means happiness ....

P.S. We have been together for a month ... Yes, I do not have a state of being in love, there are no butterflies in my belly, I do not lose the gift of speech when he looks at me .... Just when he takes my hand, my whole world becomes whole and complete. .. Probably this is the same feeling on the letter L ....

Sort:  

great story I just posted about how I met my wife back in 2006. I love love stories!

Hi, I UPVOTED your post as a welcoming gift. Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. I would like to see my today’s post about STEEMIT TIPS FOR YOUR SUCCESS!!. I believe it will help you.

Please don’t forget to follow me @nayanbd666

Great job getting your story out there! I liked the way you told LOTS of story by using just a few lines to create imagery and show the passage of time. I'm an author and I'm sharing my sci-fi novel right here on Steemit, so it's good to see other creators!

Hi pretty girl, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34