Restoring my Jeep - The Start of a Challenge / Second part (A Real Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Best regards Dear friends of Steemit

Here your server @marsella-2017 once again greets you.

This month has been a very busy month for me and my family. My dad has been very motivated to be a genuine Steemian at heart. we are planning new ideas, plans and projects for this new year, and a cause of so many things, I confess that because I am so busy, I have forgotten my project

So much so, that I forgot to cut my hair and beard.
Already did.!
I had to attend the Christmas Meetup here in my hometown, Puerto la Cruz. Sponsored by @cervantes


Restoring my Jeep

It is a project that is already in process.

The people who are reading, and do not know what it is, invite you to see these 2 previous publications.


Click on the image

Click on the image


For Nobody is a secret to repair a vehicle in Venezuela, you must have a backpack full of money.

My dad told me a few months ago, sell that car and buy another.
He did not know what it represented for me to take on this challenge. I said that with Steemit I will get it and I am fully convinced that it will be so.

I called my brother-in-law Enrique, who is an auto mechanic.
We agreed to disarm the engine, because I knew that engine, was locked by the time the Jeep stopped.

Pretty much time, I would say!

Let's do it.

DSC08800.JPG

Disarmed the upper part of the motor, and the rectification work was done in the chamber and the valves.
When we discovered that it was a disaster, the board of the chamber had been damaged. All the radiator water went to the engine.

the cylinders were covered in dirt and completely rusted.

DSC08801.JPG

Enrique is a good man, he did not hesitate to help me and he took on the challenge when I told him what the jeep really represents for me.
perfectly understood
He told me that we would surely achieve it.

DSC08806.JPG

DSC08802.JPG

DSC08803.JPG

I got the Starter, and the carburetor, Enrique had taken the camera to his house to clean it and assemble the valves more calmly.

He did a good job.

DSC08804.JPG


On the other hand, the spoons and balances seemed useless, everything was rusty.
It took me half a day, clean and tie, until I left them pretty clean.

DSC08811.JPG

DSC08812.JPG

Enrique took the task of sanding the dressing room and then placing the new gasket.

DSC08820.JPG

DSC08827.JPG

DSC08821.JPG

So it was. the packing was mounted, we threw the oil so that the engine could lubricate. I just needed to graduate some things and place the point with the power distributor.

DSC08818.JPG

DSC08825.JPG

The next day Enrique could not come, he was busy with personal matters.

So I took on the challenge myself only this time.
I was working the mechanics for half a day, I downloaded 2 batteries in the attempt.
Those who know mechanics, will know, that a motor when it is disarmed or has time stopped, it is difficult to turn it on.

But this Video stayed for the story.

For the following posts related to this story, I will be using the tag #jeep-restored


I want to leave a huge thank you to a very special person, a hero who lives in Switzerland. He has supported the beginning of this project, in a very special way. leaving the name of his country, his people, his family. very high I love Switzerland thanks to him.

You're the best.


My native language is Spanish I am using a translator to share my blog with you. Sorry if there are writing errors.
Thanks in advance to everyone for your support ...
Blessings and successes for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43