Restoring my Jeep - The Start of a Challenge / Part One (A Real Story)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends, It is always a pleasure to share with you

Today I will share, part of my personal life, your friend @marsella-2017 wishes you peace, health, success and well-being

1...jpg

Last week I shared this post, to make known my opinion about communism and how it has affected 99% of the inhabitants of a wonderful country.
Venezuela.

el comunismo.jpg

I had planned to attend Cervantes-Meetup-Gaming-Caracas, organized by my friend @gabox, @breili, @skinnzero68 with the support of the great @cervantes.
But you never have to drop a hair inside the plate. I could not buy a ticket to leave at around 12am and be at dawn in the capital. 6 hours of travel.
Unfortunately I could not make the trip with my cousin @hectorluis the plan b was to go in his vehicle.

game.jpg

Ray ...!

Communism sucks, I did not find a bus ticket.

I could not stay without doing anything. I already had days without going to the bay to visit the steel giants, in my work routines as a commercial diver.
So I decided to get down to work.

IMG_5778.JPG

They say that if you want something well done, do it yourself. That theory is false. "If you want something well done. Hire a professional¨

That part is quite clear, but you can not always hire a professional, and less when it represents a huge expense, on TV I have seen a program called "dirty work", because I felt like the protagonist of one of those chapters .
there was pigeon droppings everywhere, and I thought.
Surely they would charge me a fortune to clean what's left of the Jeep (a real dirty job)

I said in my mind. I'll do it myself...!

After equipping myself with a Braga, gloves and a flannel that I used to cover my mouth, spatulas and brushes, I started with the most unpleasant part.

Cleans the excrement.

If you are laughing when reading this. Believe me, it makes me laugh too.
It is better to laugh than to think about the negative part. and everything is the fault of the thieving communists who rule my country.

IMG_5777.JPG

I removed the canvas from the ceiling.

IMG_5782.JPG

I cleaned the entire floor.

I removed the floodgates

IMG_5790.JPG

IMG_5811.JPG

Cleaning up for what's left of the cushion I got a surprise.

Surprise ..!

IMG_5792.JPG

A cell phone, Motorola brand, was hidden in a compartment of the seat lining.
this phone must have belonged to the previous owner of the Jeep
It was a good cell phone for its time. pretty advanced

IMG_5793.JPG

IMG_5795.JPG

IMG_5802.JPG

IMG_5817.JPG

I finished removing the dust

IMG_5821.JPG

I filled the tires with the help of my nephews, and we rolled the car in a better position. so that the pigeons do not make theirs again!


IMG_5850.JPG

Car Wash Time ...!

IMG_5852.JPG

vs.jpg

IMG_5853.JPG

And so this part of my story ended.

Restoring my Jeep

IMG_5863.JPG


I want to leave a huge thank you to the teacher of BTC, my great friend @swissclive for having supported since the beginning of this project, with your vote and financial support. I wish it were a whale soon. people like him, makes this world a more beautiful place.

to my good friend @molometer who supports me unconditionally with his vote

to my friends divers @raj808 and @future24

to @jwolf who always likes my comments in his publications and votes

the list goes on ...


Do not forget to have @hr1 - @curie - @lukestokes as a witness


everyone, thank you very much.


For the following related to this story, I will be using the tag #jeep-restored


I apologize in advance for any editorial error, I am using a translator

My native language is Spanish


Thank you in advance for all support ... I know that with you and STEEMIT I will achieve it.
Blessings and success.

Sort:  

Looking at the jeep, I am very surprised it can be repaired. I see you have made good progress already. I think now you will get it working! If your nephews help you, they are very good people.

hehehe yes, they are cooperating, they went to the beach with me when it worked. Now I will show that it is not an impossible task to perform. little by little I will get it

You have done the hardest part - starting. Now it will be a smooth journey to the finish. The jeep already looks better my friend, keep up the hard work and it will be finished before you know it. Just imagine the day when you can speed down the beach with the wind in your hair and the beautiful woman in the passenger seat :)

You're right, my friend. It was already decided that this week a mechanic will try to unlock the engine. Once lit, things will be simpler. the part of the body, although it is more deteriorated, is the part that worries me the least. the tires and the seats and the paint is the part where I will have the greatest expense. but I know that steemit will push me to make this project a reality. and I will share the credits with which you are supporting me with your votes. You are in the list.

Postscript: the beautiful woman is already in the house. and we have multiplied ...! now we are 4. hahaha

I forgot to give credit to my nephews. They helped me change the car of place. @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marsella-2017 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23