You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ORIGINAL FICTION] Where Did the Time Go?

in #story8 years ago

Well done. I know you've heard this but the one thing I would add to any critique here would be to say, be careful that you are showing, instead of telling. If your shop keeper is a larger than life character, have him show me. I know it, because you said it but then he acted like a perfect British gentleman. Maybe I'm just too American, but he certainly wouldn't earn that description here from what we see in the story. I love the opening, him being imprisoned, as it were, by the rain. Charming story, a nice expansion, glad you were inspired!

Sort:  

I always welcome constructive criticism. I appreciate that. More for me to work on as I formulate other ideas. And you are right, I should have seen that in my writing of the story. Thanks for your comment and feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68