Story: The Black Magic Woman

in #story8 years ago

I don't believe in magic. Neither do you, I am sure of it. But things happen in life and some have happened in my life too which lead a person to believe in the paths unpaved. So was my concept of black magic. I had never come around to it but I had to. Let me tell you where it all started.


Image Source

I was just a sweet, innocent journalist in her 20's. As soon as I completed my degree, I got an offer to work in a local newspaper. The offer was good for a start so I took it.

I started working. Days were starting to look good until my boss hired a colleague for me in my section. If you don't understand the meaning of 'ambitious' then you certainly would have if you noticed the person working with me. Both of us knew that only one of us was going to be hired. It was downright competition.

But soon things started to go out of hand. What was intended to be a fair play began to get dirtier and dirtier. It so happened and I seriously noticed it, that she kept inviting me to parties and in a cunning manner, always tried to divert my attention. I had never seen such a hypocrite. In front of me she was as close to me as my mother while in my absence she used to go down to our boss and tried getting his sympathy (which she certainly got!) by portraying a bad image of myself.

It all started to get on my nerves. But I wasn’t built for it. It had begun to get depressing for me.


Image Source

On return from office one day, I was so depressed that I had thought of resigning from my job the next day. Everything had started to shatter to pieces. I sat down on the nearest bench and began crying my heart out. In the modern world, nobody cares for anyone whether they are happy or sad.

When I had cried my heart out, I noticed an old woman sitting by my side. There was something about her. Something magical! She seemed so kind and caring that I put my head on her lap and told her the whole story. She said that she could help me if I was on the right path. I said I was. She also said that I might find it nonsense but it has been her life and soul. She would need some of my blood and meet me here at the same spot tomorrow. I went to the nearest pharmacy and bought a syringe, taking out some milliliters of my blood. I gave it to her and asked her for her fee. She said she would tell tomorrow.

I took leave from my office and waited and waited for the old lady. She came when the sun was about to set. She gave me a paper with weird symbols written on it and asked me to burn it in my colleague’s cubicle and bury the ashes outside the building. I again asked for her fee which she expressed as my one month’s salary. I don’t know why but I went to the nearest ATM and gave her what she had asked.

She might have been making an idiot out of me but there was something about that face which made me trust her. I did as she had told me to do and everything began to turn dramatically into my favor. My colleague resigned and my boss offered me a regular position along with a boost in the salary. I couldn’t believe my luck.

I tried finding that woman again by roaming the streets where I had first met her but couldn’t. I guess this was the magic of it, not meeting her again!

Note: This is a fiction story

Sort:  

It's not magic...it's a miracle.

It is a black magic on them and Yes for me it is a miracle.

your stories are getting better and better ......

Wow. thats the best compliment i can get, You made my day

I mean it :) I am so busy traveling and no time to write myself at the moment. I be back soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43