You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Felony Conviction, But It's Not What You Think......

in #story6 years ago

I'm a recovering drug addict and I have a felony on my record. Luckily, mine is not guilty. It does interfere with gaining employment. I'm getting mine expunged off of my record the second I save up enough money. Then I plan to go back to school and get a really good job. Its been two years though. It was a scary time that I did not expect or have any idea why I was being charged. So I can completely relate. I'm glad it worked so good for you. I would imagine you were rather surprised!

Sort:  

I was extremely thankful for what the judge did. I'd love to get my felony expunged, but it's federal. It takes a presidential pardon to get rid of mine. SO it's pretty much hopeless lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57