The Pluviophile (An Original Short Story)

in #story7 years ago

Image Source


I love the rain.


I love the sound that it makes when it touches the earth, the rhythmic patterns it produces as it patters on the roof. It's like an ethereal symphony that we never deserved to hear. Orchestrated by the gods, giving us a glimpse of their magnificence.

Empowering, smooth, calm, heavenly.

I love the sound of the rain.


I love the rain.


I love how the smell of the rain blends perfectly with the dry, solid ground. It makes anyone want to breathe it all in. It makes me want to bathe in its fragrance. It fuels my imagination, making me feel more alive. It gives me a kind of motivation I cannot turn down. A tempting gratification that only the rain and I knows about.

I love the smell of the rain.


I love the rain.


I love the picturesque view from my window when it rains. Every drop looks delicate and fragile -- so pure, so innocent. It crashes down like a wave of forgiveness, showering the dirt with its beauty and vibrance. Concealing the things you don't need to see. 

I love the sight of the rain.


I love the rain.


I love how its presence gives me an opportunity to get away from reality -- providing comfort and relief, confidence and strength. I love how it touches my skin, like a mother caressing her sleeping infant -- a touch of guidance and protection.

Strong but gentle. 

Loud but secretive.

A perfect accomplice.


I love the rain.


I love how it drowns out the screams that all of my victims make before I slit their throats. Their voices annoys me, but the rain had always been there -- distant but supportive. And it cleans up my mess every time, rinsing away any evidence of my sinful amusement.

That's why I love the rain.


And I will always love the rain.




Hi everyone! Do you love the rain? hahaha! Well, thanks for reading this! Keep safe!


Love. Love. Love.


Sort:  

a great short story keep them coming

tip!

Thanks a lot :)

Your welcome my friend

I love the rain... good story! Please start writing educational stuff for us please!

but I'll try.
hahaha

I can't come up with anything normal. hahahaha!

This shocked me a little bit. And it made me miss the rain first, and then to think about the darkness that lives in all hearts. Sigh.

hahahaha! ^___^ thanks for reading it, tho.

The rain is her accomplice. Niceeee, your stories are really worth the read and visit! 😊 Galinggggggg 😁 11/10 stars I give it to you. Haha👍

arigatou gozaimasu! 😂😘

Welcomeeee! :D

Haha... I was thinking "Nice and soft... then, whoaaa..... last para!" Lol... That keeps it real! Niceeee.... :D

hahaha! thanks @ackhoo. I'm glad you liked it ^___^

I love the rain too, but after reading your last verse I think I'll be happy with no rain for a while... nice story with a twist😁

we have ITCZ here so we are about to have a lot of rain. speaking of karma. hahahah! Thanks for reading! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lyxng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 20.00 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @lyxng.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26