BLUE LOVE (An Original Short Story)

in #story7 years ago

PicsArt_09-11-12.37.27.jpg

I wonder what he’s up to right now.

I met Clyde online under the username blueclyde_1992. He is a home-based computer programmer, and chat rooms are the only ways in the world that he could socialize. During the length of time that I’ve known him, I have learned that he lives on his own, and that his friends and families are all in Asia. That’s one thing that we have in common, and probably one of the reasons why we clicked right away.

After six months of constant communication, we finally decided to meet up two weeks ago. It was magical, we both had a good time, so good that after three days we both agreed to meet again. This time, we went to his apartment to just hang out, watch Netflix, and drink some beer. As I got to know him better, I was definitely convinced that he really is for keeps.

He is funny, a genius kind of funny, and looked so adorable with his wide-rimmed glasses. Looking at him, I can see forever. Cheesy, I know, but I just knew that he is the one for me. So I decided that I should do something that would keep us together. I should do something to make him stay with me. Always.

I went home that night feeling ecstatic. It felt so good to share something special with someone you care about. I laid awake with a smile on my face. I wasn’t even bothered when he didn’t call me after I left. It was romantic as it was exhausting. I blushed when I remembered our dirty little secret.

Days passed by and I was getting worried, I couldn’t even eat properly. He hasn’t texted me at all. I checked all his accounts in social media and they show that he hasn’t been online since we last met. He’s probably busy, or sick. I decided to surprise him. I will prepare a special dinner for us. I know he’ll be glad. I miss him so much.

When I reached his apartment, I opened the door using a duplicate key that he has given me. As I stepped into the living room, I was immediately greeted by a foul smell. Oh, God, his pad needs some cleaning. I made my way to the kitchen with plans of cleaning up later. I have brought a bag of groceries with all the things I need. I’m making some tortellini and some vegie salad. I am sure he’ll love it.

I finished preparing everything without making too much noise - - I didn’t want to disturb him. Carefully lifting the tray, I headed to his bedroom and it was open, as I have expected. I set the tray on the desk when I found him lying on his bed. His eyes were wide open, showing off the most beautiful shades of blue. He looks so beautiful, the bluish shade of his skin also suits him well. I smiled as I remember what happened the last time I was here.

I took the tray and placed it on my lap, letting out a relieved sigh. Now I can eat properly, knowing he is fine —
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
And just exactly as how I left him.
~o~

Hello everyone! How's your day going so far? Mine's been great. Hope you enjoyed this. :)

Love. Love. Love.

Sort:  

Wow I enjoyed reading your post....really sweet

Thank you for reading it, sir. :)

O my word..... great read. resteeming

Thanks @anneke. I appreciate it. :)

@lyxng Great day I value all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed.
Fascinating publish - thanks . Should be terrifying to possess this situation. Followed.

Wow. Thank you so much :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Fascinating and horrifying and totally worth the read.

I'm glad you liked it sir. Thanks!

Omg. Is what I am thinking even right? Is he dead? omg. She killed him? Okay I'm quite shock hahaha. This is a nice story, I like the twist of it. But really, is he dead? O_O creepyyyy hahaha

HAHAHAHA! yeah i think he is. Thanks @littlerph :)

I loveee it @lyxng. :)) It's would be really awesome to read more of this. :)

I'll try to write more. Thank you for inspiring me. :)

It would perfectly be great. :) You are very welcome. ^^

It was worth it reading all of this awesome read!! thankyou for such great writings , also I have a story about unsung hero that you might like.
https://steemit.com/story/@haky-speaks/the-amazing-story-of-irena-sendler
Please read and if you like do give upvote this is the motivation that keeps newbies like us keep growing thankyou so much!

Thanks for reading. I would love to read your works too. Bless you!

Oh wow! Such a simple story but so powerful! Haha i do love a bit of grit!

this was awesome, followed you. Looking forward to future posts

Wow thanks for following. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31