You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Book - The Perfect Pause: Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You - Book Launch Delayed

in #story7 years ago (edited)

“When we are no longer able to change a situation - we are challenged to change ourselves.” - Viktor E. Frankl

Wow, what a perfect quote for the situation.

Sorry to hear about the delay for your book Eric. After all that work and your weeks of anticipating this post, we could feel your frustration.

Funny though, all this played perfectly to your first chapter. As you say, meditation has an uncanny ability of seeking out what is broken and unbalanced in us and fixing it.

I enjoyed the first chapter, and am waiting for the next one.

Thanks for sharing your birthday post with us! Happy birthday Eric!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words! I was hoping people wouldn't think I was comparing my situation to what Frankl went through because there is no comparison. This was just a minor setback. It actually gives me more time to work through more details. In the end it was a good thing. I hope you had a good weekend!

You're right, just a minor setback in the big picture. Glad you can work through some details now.

I did have a good weekend! My wife and I went to see Wonder Woman, and I played some basketball.

May you have a productive week my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55