You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prodigal (or A Short Story About The Long Way Back)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

"Everything is a gift," proclaimed Stokk. "Whether it's a gold bar or a bronze coin, anything is better than nothing."

I like this "Stokk" guy. ;-)

"It's a matter of how you look at it," Stokk continued. "If you equate your effort to a value that only few can match, then you'll be chasing impossible expectations for the rest of your life."

Yeah, I like this guy a lot. :) :)

Welcome back, Jed. Glad to have you. I hope your future wares are well received with an attitude of gratitude and a balance of time and expectation.

Edit: If anyone's interested, our conversation two months ago can be found in the comments here.

Sort:  

Haha! Oh man, I forgot to link our original conversation. I was thinking about the placement, whether it should be in the preamble or in the afterword, until it got totally lost >.< Thanks for linking it here, and for a lot of other things :)

I like that guy, too! Very insightful. I paraphrased most of it because the story was getting way long, but hopefully I got the gist just right.

Thanks for the warm welcome! Attitude adjusted, let the fun re-commence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23