THE ORIGINAL FORD MODEL T ( IN PERSON ) photographed by me.

in #story6 years ago

F933374C-5E53-4B83-9F70-1D94D3DEBCC2.jpeg

As l was running my errands and taking care of the things necessary for
my up and coming shows. One showing at the Egg And I cafe in Saint Paul MN
July 1st to July 9th, the other in Anoka MN July 15th. As l was driving down Ford Parkway
in West Saint Paul when this gorgeous piece of history caught my eye. How
could it be! I made a U-turn heading the opposite direction heading
home near by to retrieve my IPad Pro.

7F9F2A4D-1700-4A2E-9954-54CC5670A292.jpeg
Don’t you dare miss this magic moment and opportunity ! Was the words
pounding in my brain. Quickly l got to my house within ten minutes, ran
into the office and the race was on! Hope you’re not to late! I thought!
As l got back on Ford Parkway again returning back l could start to see the back
end of the Model T Ford.

DCD9EEB2-0495-4A6C-87A0-979A39B12165.jpeg
With my heart beating with excitement ! I pulled into the parking lot
close to the street where the car was parked. It happened to be in
front of a learning center like for Math or English. The owner
must in there was the first thing that came to mind. So l went to the
front door where a lady let me in and informed me that the owners
we’re having Dairy Queen a half a block up the street.

Off to Dairy Queen l went with a fast paced walk. Are you the
owners of this classic automobile l asked. Yes we are was their
answer. It’s a 1923 Model T Ford the first model made. The gentleman said with a gleam
in his eye. May l take a picture of it? Definitely you can! Thank you
for the opportunity l replied. For a day that was somewhat irritating
seeing a automobile like that was a ray of sunshine.

The craft Manship of the car and detail, seeing it up close
was like stepping back into time.
Goes to show you. Beauty can appear anytime and anywhere.
Maybe someday l might become a owner of my own Model
T Ford.

Sort:  

Beautiful photography my friend

Thank you davidrum.

Cute car bus

Thank you evinji.

Thank you gibwa.

Lovely photography my dear

Thank you jesicaa.

Pretty good. Thank you.

Beautiful post

Thank you rokhri.

wow that's is a classic beast so nice to check that out looks so elegant

It sure was. Thank you blazing.

Is the most beautiful car of old time. she's so sweet.

Thank you ahlawat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52