You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (4) - Those We've Left Behind

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Lovely story Eric, I also often think of the people who played such a major part in my life but who I rarely talk to these days. I see them as the era of whoever...or as seasons in our lives. One of my favourite songs of all times is 'Turn turn turn' beautiful words and melody!
I do believe it's all part of life's lessons that makes us cross paths with people, but still weird how one can be so close to someone, see them daily and then they're suddenly gone, for whatever reason! Enjoying all these stories!

Sort:  

Thank you, @lizelle! That's one of my favorite songs actually, there's so much wisdom in it. The way you describe people and life's lessons is a very healthy way to look at it. Some people are only meant to be in your life for a certain amount of time and some stick with us for our entire journey.

So very true! And how lovely when some come back into one's life unexpectedly, some again for a brief moment, some longer and of course as you say those that are there for life!

After I wrote this post yesterday I messaged Kevin on Linkedin and he responded. It was so good to reconnect again after not hearing from him for 6-7 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66