You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blockchain Memory Project. Why it is so wonderful and so special to be able to record your memories on the blockchain. Part 1

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for the intro, I've always found it fascinating to learn how people lived throughout history! This is such an awesome opportunity to have all our memories stored on the blockchain, can't get lost and is straight from the horse's mouth so to say! And I'm sure at least one in your future generation would want to know how their forebears lived or what they did for a living.
I for one started working on a family tree in my high school days but the book was lost in a move, no back-ups in those days as you know ;) So I lost quite a bit of info that I'd dragged out of the older generation. By the time I wanted to start this again, memories had faded, but then I made contact with long lost cousins who are also helping put together a family tree. Look forward to your next #blockchainmemoryproject post!
PS you & hubby have gorgeous grandchildren, I'm still waiting!!!

Sort:  

Yes, it is really fascinating to learn how people have lived in history. We forget how hard life can be in previous centuries and it makes you more appreciative of your own time, although our own time is certainly not perfect, on the contrary. But we have electric light, sewers, telephone, doctors etc. etc
I'm sorry to hear that you have lost your family tree, but cheers for the long lost cousins.

I am certainly blessed. I have three children, the eldest, a boy, has two daughters (5 and 2 years old) and my daughter has a son (1 year old). So I have already three grandchildren.

You're right, we always say the world is in a bad state today but when one looks at history, it probably was much worse with all the illnesses and the cruelty. We have it quite cosy nowadays!
You are blessed indeed @clio! We have two sons, the eldest 41 already but although he's in a steady relationship, there's no talk of marriage nor babies! Our 37 year old is still searching for miss perfect, & we know she does not exist;)
We run a little bnb and love it when families come with little ones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58