The Three Alien Beings

in #story6 years ago

Hi all, just posting a brief story so everyone knows I’m still around and kicking… This is not meant to be a serious work; it is just for fun.

A short work of fiction set in a galaxy far, far away...

The three alien beings sat around eating dinner in the field of light. The darkness was not very visible in the light because the beings of darkness felt that letting the light pass through them without disturbing it much was the ethical thing to do. We’ll call them Ralph, Judy and Piglet for lack of being able to pronounce their real names. Their language was spoken at such a low frequency it sounded like a variation in the sounds coming out of a black hole.

coffeeDrops.jpg
Coffee drops or Space Beings? – click for viewing full screen

Papa Ralph spoke slowly after downing way too many beers, “I’m going to enslave humanity.”

Mama Judy looked up, a spoon of muck half in and out of her orifice, “Why in the universe would you want to do that?” She looked at him with obvious disdain.

Piglet muttered half listening, while busy playing with his cyborg parts, “What’s humanity?”

Ralph said, “It for their own good, they are completely messing up their planet and stuck in a quagmire of greed, hatred and ignorance.”

Judy said, “That’s not really a good reason to enslave anything.”

Ralph said, “But we can’t just sit idly by watching them go down this totally self destructive path. It’s kind of difficult to watch for anyone with even an ounce of compassion.”

Judy asked, “Why would enslaving humanity help the situation any?”

Ralph said, “It’s obvious they like doing stuff and can’t really think for themselves. I’ll just think of something for them to do that doesn’t totally destroy whats left of their planet. Maybe write computer software that infuriates and annoys less… I don’t know really, I’ll think of something.”

Judy asked, “And how would you do that anyway?”

Ralph said, “I’ll just convince them that I’m God. You know, any significantly advanced technology looks like magic to primitive people”

Judy said, “Now that’s really not very nice.” The surface of her skin moved in a rather strange way.

Ralph said, “First we’ll just need to speed up Piglet there a mere thousand fold or so - he already moves pretty fast, so that shouldn’t be too hard.”

Piglet looked up pretty alarmed, “YOUR not sending me down THERE!

Ralph said, “It’ll be just fine, you’ll be back in no time. More happens in two flaps of a dung flies wings than a human lifetime. Besides, there’s no life or death really, it’s scientifically proven.”

Judy said, “Listen, your not sending our only son down there, why are you suddenly so stuck in duality? They’ll fix their problems or they won’t – it’s not our business to interfere. Enslaving anything for their ‘own good’ just doesn’t cut it. Do you remember what happened in the last great war?”

Ralph said, “Ya, a few of the black holes thought they were the master race or something and tried to take over everything. They almost did too, because things were so hierarchical and centralized at that time.”

Judy asked, “And what did we learn from that?”

Ralph started laughing, “Never throw anything you might want later into a black hole.”

Judy looked sternly, “Your missing my point, there’s a little thing called ‘free will.’ It’s kind of needed so we’re not living in an infinite field of near perfect blackness (or whiteness) and don’t start talking like a ‘black hole’ now.

Ralph liked it when Judy looked sternly and started uttering a steady stream of low, low octave B-Flat and little bubbles started forming in the dark matter.

Judy said, “Not listening, not listening, and you keep your spooge to yourself, I just had a child in the last ten thousand universal cycles and I don’t want another one right now.”

Piglet said, “Ya Dad, chill. Have a cup of coffee or something...”

Ralph looked serious, “Piglet, you take out the trash.”

Piglet said, “Seriously? Right in the middle of dinner? Why is it always me that has to take out the trash?”

Ralph said, “Because it’s not me. Your messing with my beingness.”

Piglet was looking stubborn and grumpy and had stopped absorbing his food.

Ralph said, “Okay, you can take it out later but don’t forget or I’ll toss you down into the pit of light beings.”

Judy said sternly, “You’ll do no such thing.”

Ralph said, “Oh, just kidding – that probably wouldn’t fix anything really anyway...”


The story is a focus on free will and meant to be a funny fictional work.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 11/15/2018 lightsplasher & litesplasher.

Sort:  

Thank you. Those are drops of coffee that I modified a bit in GIMP to make the background more white. They were kind of the inspiration material for the story.

incredible story my friend,tells about alien space,a very useful work @lightsplasher

Thank you. My imagination was working a bit and wondering about space.

thank your welcome friend,thank for sharing..

Wow, the story is exciting, my friend @lghtsplasher I read it very seriously.

Thanks my friend, I hope you found it amusing, I was certainly laughing a lot when I wrote it.

That's the thing though, isn't it..free will is tricky business. Ive seen it in raising my son, as all parents do. I have tried to teach and model proper behavior and values. However, if he ultimately would do something bad, it is on him so to speak, he exercised his free will. Thankfully he has been a great kid so far, Im just using him as an example lol.

I can easily remember the days of my youth when there was no recycling. At best there may have been a paper drive once a year. Now all I have to do is throw all the recyclables into a bag and leave it next to the bin. Sadly I am the only one that I can see (4 or 5 houses each side of mine) that does it...sad.

Being a parent is such a learning experience. In many ways you have to give enough free will to allow them to learn for themselves yet there's always that boundary that needs to be observed to keep them safe from harm at the age where they don't know enough about things. When the toddler is running full speed towards the oncoming car, perhaps it's time for some divine intervention, lol.

I'm not so sure about the present state of our recycling programs - I think China is getting tired of taking all our plastics. I think more products should be up-cycled and made so that they can be improved and used again easily. The old days of reuse of washable bottles for soda and milk were nice in a way. Maybe we could go back to doing something like that but with more generic standardized bottles that could be used for refilling with many types of products by using reusable removable labels that attach to the generic bottle. Serial numbers and blockchain technology could take care of easily refunding deposits or giving them to people who return bottles discarded improperly.

What's wrong with you baby So you don't make a story anymore
If you don't make a post, we feel very lonely

Are you okay. I'm worried about your situation

Sorry about not posting recently. I have been a bit busy and kind of needed to get some things done and take some time to detach from writing. Sometimes it is hard for me to stay positive and motivated enough to post things that I think other people will enjoy, so I take a break until I'm feeling like posting again.

Yes, dear

The point is you are healthy and fine right

Hopefully you will be in good health and finish the work quickly

And also can quickly post new posts again

I invite your presence back dear

yes, now I understand and no more question marks (?) arise in my mind. why @lightsplasher is that you haven't posted it for a long time. but it's okay, friend! now I understand it and even myself now like you, very busy with other things, such as completing family work which has become my responsibility as head of the family. thank you dear friend for telling us, and I hope you are always healthy and blessed by God so that it is easier to complete your tasks.

Oh, free will. Yes. If you have children, they will teach you about free will, won't they? Well, we teach them and they show us how it really goes.

I kid. But, it does happen.

I'm always wondering if there is an alternate universe out there somewhere... ;)

!tip

I think raising kids is a learning experience for many people, it is kind of wonderful how the community, parents, extended family and teachers all help out.

I bet there are many things out there that we don't have a clue about. So much of the universe is unknown.

It's true. It really does take a village.

You storyline is very interesting and exciting to read, the alien creator looks like an irony that represent our Creator that tried to destroy our world because of our failure to fix our earthly problems. Hahaha really interesting to read @lightsplasher

Thank you, I'm glad you found it amusing. There is some irony in the story for sure.

Hello dear, what's the news are you okay

It's been a long time since you heard it
I really worry about you there

Hi dear, I am very busy this time of year but am doing fine so no worries. Thank you for checking in on me. 🙂

He.he.he yeah my dear. I just want to know your news

Thank God that you are fine

I am very happy that reputation has been achieved 61
This can make me very happy dear

This is all your blessing has also supported me always
Thank you, my dear .
My longing for the family there

That is a load of irony! I really love Judy and the way her skin moves! Ha! Thanks for stopping by my page. I do appreciate you!!

Free is given to us by the way by God to let him see which are for him and which are against him @lightsplasher
You made a good story about those aliens LOL :P

Thank you! It is kind of fun to write creatively for me. I feel that free will is a wonderful thing to have.

Hello my love.
How are you, are you okay?
I am very worried about you

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Recently I have found a beautiful and unique type of mushroom
I've never seen it before
. Is there a mushroom there, baby? image
https://steemit.com/photography/@kabil/beautiful-mushrooms-5809a4ec51a4a

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.476 which ranks you at #1999 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 1983).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60