Point of reflection

in #story7 years ago

pain.png

I am at the precise point where the torment begins. I scratch my memories trying to grasp what day it is but it doesn't matter because where I am I don't have any pressure from Time. I'm trying to find what happened to me. This is not natural, I don't have my body with me. I look up a little further and realize that they hold it.

I wonder if this is just a product of my imagination, if I sleep and I'm dreaming ... I want to concentrate but at the side I feel a sharp pain. "Please don't torture me." Without sound, drowned within, I'm the only one who hears my voice. Ignoring what they want from me I look at my inert body, I feel the pain and I am aware but it is only me, my mind and this sinister confusion.

This is hell without a doubt and those seem to me my devilish captors. They make alchemy and cook my flesh. Between spikes and flames that burn and tear from inside I don’t know if I should shout or keep looking for the light until the torment stops.

Suddenly I hear the Voice, it is powerful but certainly is not from a god. It is the Soul that explores, between the Body and its Consciousness, the Pain. He stares and takes it in his hands while the distracted monsters engage with bones and flesh. He says to me, "Easy brother, it is not too late. Breathe and understand that salvation is in your hand and you will comprehend no matter the entire book of Time passes before your eyes."

“It is not Hell what you see before your eyes. You are passing through the Via dolorosa. You see nothing else but the effects of the deception in the senses that make the Life vulnerable, confused and laborious. You insist on getting out of these dimensional possibilities, that is your worth and potential; and even when you don't know how to do it right, you are attracting the grudge of those who want evil in this world. They confuse you between white and black that is all their magic, because in your anguish you don't understand that between these two poles is the whole color range.”

“So I say to you again, breathe. That which we call Evil also lives whitin you. Now you look at me with wide eyes, you do not know what happened, much less who I am. Well, I am part of them and I am also your beautiful soul, there is no contradiction, wake up! There are no demons, be alert, because we have the Desire that causes confusion. Do not fear them, what harm is there in cutting, shredding and effort themselves in torments? Just give Time to time and you will see them disappear.

As I could, I tell him, "I can not move."

Breathe, because I want to ask you one thing.

"I'm attentive, I've breathed."

To get rid of the torments, what is the solution?

"I don’t know".

Breathe and talk to me, be aware of something, I came to you when heard your screams, we have been talking for centuries and your cries of fear I merely stopped hearing.


Original image


Link to the spanish version: Punto de reflexión

Sort:  

Wow, @leveuf! This is so deep! Like your other works, it requires several readings just to savor the thoughts, ideas and expressions you so artfully weave together. I hope that some day you will put all of your writings together in a book of some kind (along with the artwork.)

I apologize for not making a comment earlier. Every time I read this I felt like I wanted to read it again the next day to do justice to a comment I might make.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It has been featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 13 JAN 2018.

I send a big hug your way!
Cheers, my friend!

@MitNeb Thank you so much for your beautiful comment!! You make me feel great emotions with your words, because it's great to make me understand and even manage to achieve some beauty in your language. It's simply great!! Of course you have been great impulse for continuing with my translations and other works in english, for which I'm grateful!!!
I'm glad to see how your project is growing so fast and with many great people helping with entusiasm, love is in the air in your channel!! You are doing a great work!!!
As I always say, don't be worry about time, you are always welcome!!! I hope all your other projects are just doing fine, I send a huge Hug, @Mitneb and the best vibes!!!
Cheers!!

Felicidades, que descripción mas vívida de los misterios del subconciente, por lo menos así lo vi.
"Así que te vuelvo a decir, respira". En la vida consiente es lo que debemos hacer, respirar y relajarnos.

Muchísimas Gracias!!! Que bueno que te ha gustado y me pasas esta interpretación del texto, siempre es bueno ampliar los horizontes. Sí, debemos respirar pues es la base de la vida y el respirar adecuadamente es la base de muchas sabidurías!! Un abrazo Fuerte, @Nellita66!!

Powerful ... you are on a great journey ...

Thank You very much, @Navala!!
I send the best vibes and hope everything is just fine for you!!
A big Hug!!! :D

Nice introspection.

Thanks a lot for your visit and comment!!! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @leveuf to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You got a 0.79% upvote from @upme requested by: @leveuf.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leveuf from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50