[My Musing] Wonder Woman in the Modern World #1

in #story7 years ago (edited)

TIME CHECK

I was awakened by the loud shouting of a vegetable vendor down the street nearby. I could tell it’s about past 7 o’clock in the morning as she comes around at that time. After taking a quick stretch, I got out of bed and checked the clock for the exact time. In a split second, my brain went into a sudden confusion! The second hand was moving clockwise, but the minute hand was pointing at 12 while the hour hand was at 4. Is it 4 o’clock in the morning!?

I had to open the curtain for a quick peek of the sky to check if it’s already daytime; indeed, it was. Right then, I knew the clock needed a battery change. Its double-A battery is no longer sufficient to sustain the power it needs to tell the correct time.

**Do you believe that situations in our life can be instruments leading us toward personal awareness and growth? I do.

clock.jpg

ACTIVITY DOES NOT EQUAL PRODUCTIVITY

I always thought that the validation of a genuine wonder woman is her ability to tackle undertakings extraordinarily. In my case, activities fuel my schedule. It’s like the lifeblood of my daily living. I feel useful when I juggle many activities simultaneously such as when I am at home, I can cook while doing the laundry and while tidying up.

On occasions that I am not physically active, I do mind work. I would sit in my thinking corner with my notebook and pen clustering my to-do’s, writing quotes or poems, insights, questions and reflections about life, rewriting short term and long term goals, and so on. These activities seem to reflect a modern world wonder woman power.

image-7ab70160ca0716b545ab2aab8c304bd69fe6825cf9485d506bdad020409c38e4-V.jpg

In a general sense, sometimes, we can all fall in this trap of living in a routine. We attend to our work, accomplish household chores, fulfill social obligations, attend to our family’s needs or manage our relationships. And we convince ourselves that we are being productive because we are actively doing what we are supposed or used to do. Perhaps, to some extent, we do.

However, this illusion of doing something can sometimes blind us and tell ourselves that we are functioning as we are supposed to but something inside us is malfunctioning. We need to examine thoroughly how such an activity is a reflection of real productivity.

cook.jpg

Sort:  

Great post @lemonchum :) Modern-day Wonder Woman :P

@sasha.shade, thanks, after a bit of hibernation in the amazon 😉

haha, glad to have you back, leave that magic lasso in the amazon though, it's scary :P

LOL!!!!

Mother has more sacrifices than a father, a sad truth.

Hi lemonchum! :) great post. I especially like the way u started with a little story. good stuff.

@chinito, salamat po! yeah my little story :)

HI @lemonchum! I really enjoyed reading this! Glad to see you posting again. :)

@jazzybells, I am glad you enjoyed the read, thank you! .. yes, i guess, wonderwoman is back without d lasso (sasha.shade's request, wink wink ;).. am posting the part 2 in a while

Thanks - upvoted. I see you have had a break, but you may be interested in a new project I have started to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project.

@rycharde, thanks much! I will check the MAP you shared.

Congratulations @lemonchum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46