You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Trusted My Gut Instinct And It Probably Saved My Life

in #story6 years ago

Was this after or before you had your concussion somewhere in Thailand? lol!

Seriously, that was a close call. You should trust your gut more. I think when our fut fails us it's because we let our emotions overcome us rather than our gut. It's hard to differentiate sometimes which one is talking. However, it depends on the situation what we want to rule. (I know I'm going somewhere with this but I got lost lol!)

I have lots of times that I should have trusted my gut. However, I didn't and regretted them later. I should be more controlling of myself and my decisions. I am being held back by overthinking things. When I do listen to my gut, it's a celebratory moment.

Sort:  

lol oh man you sound like me!!! Even with the forgetting where I was going with something part haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46