You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moonfall

in #story6 years ago

I like the 50 word format and i'm surprised how deep and rich a story can be when so few words are used. The creative spin was a nice touch and I appreciated the description. I wouldn't have caught that myself but it gives the story a lot of depth. Brad both chased (or pursued) the item and purchased it from the rock. Very clever. Well done.

Sort:  

Hello, @leaky20,

Thanks so much for reading and commenting on my story. I don't often write backgrounders to my 50 word pieces, but I somehow felt the urge this time.

Actually, the sense in which I used the word "purchase" is this secondary definition:

noun

  1. ...
  2. a hold or position on something for applying power advantageously, or the advantage gained by such application.
    "the horse's hooves fought for purchase on the slippery pavement"
    synonyms: grip, grasp, hold, foothold, toehold, anchorage, attachment, support;

Thanks again for reading! And, if you have the chance, please check out My Library... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62