MY BEST FRIEND.

in #story6 years ago

Thanks to @mariannewest for this innovative idea
imageCredit
Charlotte ate green peppers all day long, everyone would say she was weird and her love for green peppers was absurd but I didn't care, she was my best friend and I loved her very much. I met her in pre-school and ever since then we have become inseparable,we both loved singing, we were even called twins. Every year, we would each light a candle and say our wishes for each other and blow the candles out.

" If you don't take chances" said the man in striped pyjamas, "you might as well not be alive". I thought back on his offer, he was convincing Charlotte and I to start a recording deal with him, said he could make us famous but looking at his get up, he didn't quite fit the part. He was asking us to jeopardize our education for something that might not even work, but Charlotte didn't see it that way, she saw an opportunity and was ready to risk everything for it. And thus, we had our first quarrel, she wanted to go, I didn't.

The time he invited his mother to dinner was the worst timing ever, my boyfriend couldn't just understand that the whole quarrel with Charlotte had already gotten me upset, he invited his mother for dinner and the truth was I never did get along with her. So, here I was sitting beside my boyfriend while his mother ranted on about her day and how I should be a " more civilised lady". The rift between I and Charlotte got wider by the weeks and soon we couldn't see eye to eye. Sometimes, I forget what started the quarrel in the first place.Thinking back to that day I realized we had both said words we didn't mean and later regretted. Its been two months since our rift, she took the man's offer and travelled with him. I do hope it works out for her sake

Sort:  

You didn't awesome job with these three pumps! I love your story, take a second and drop the link in the third prompt option you will get more exposure!

Thank you...i'm glad you like it

Heavy words can never be unsaid but in my experience time does heal most wounds. A good attempt at weaving together 3 difficult prompts.
Here's today's challenge for you:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-136-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-belt

Am so following you

You write pretty good,keep it up

Thank you dearie...am following you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36