Birthmonth Day Eleven: The love Letter to deathsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Creative Writing Challenge Task 8. This is a continuation of task seven.

The Task

Write a letter. Poor Adam, he's probably too young and he still thinks that words written on paper could mean something. But here we come: an army of writers devoted to prove the opposite.

Rosa is an imaginary personality and you have the freedom to give her the character you prefer. Give her a character that fits the boy who's in love with her or do the opposite. It's all your choice.

In case you'd like to write from a woman's perspective, then pick another name for the man who's supposed to receive the letter.

The Story

Dear Rosa,

I came to explain. I came for forgiveness. I came with an explanation without expectation. I planted the wood. I lit the wood on fire. Yes, I burned down the building where we first met. The fact that you were still inside is where grace comes in. I told you the truth. When I said I loved you, that was my ultimate truth.

I told you, I love you forever, but then you shut me out.

When you accepted that task.

I tried to protect you, but then you turned away.

I blew the whistle.

I destroyed your cover.

When I sent the clue that we could recover, I thought you understood I meant forever. When you overreacted I couldn't hold back. It was either our love forever or never together. I could not stand you with that husband. I could not stand you fighting for him.

I loved you and no one else could.

He cheated. He lost. He paid the highest cost.

He lost you.

I was to be the hero. Your hero.

You forgave the wrong character and ran back to him.

But then my second plan fell apart and your true love was taken. Your reaction left you lost inside your mind. I didn't think you would end him when I ended you. Know that I love you, dear Rose, and this fire burns my passion for you.

Rest in peace, dear Rose...

Ps: Birthmonth is about celebrating it all. Cheers to rolling with the punches!

PS: Looking for a witness to vote?


Vote for him by clicking HERE!

Sort:  

thnksfor this story

Have a great weekend, sorry I not been around much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76