Houska Castle story/game - Community Project

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 15.42.11.png

This was a piece of my coursework for my game design coursework, the whole idea is to create a game and develop all the elements. So what will the characters be like, the environment, the game mode. Basically you have to design all the components of the game.

But I think this could be a really cool thing to do as a community not as coursework but as a bit of fun. So instead of making a game we can create a short story of sorts based on the basic idea of the game I have, as my game is story driven It shouldn't be too difficult.

Houska Castle

The aim is to make it to the well at the bottom of Houska castle which is named the gateway to hell and then close it. As an investigator from a local village called Blatce, you enter the house with the aim to find out about all these stories that come from it and close the well if possible.

The locals believe the ghosts are escaping the castle and that's why all the children in the village of Blatce have become ill and the only way to stop this is by sealing the well in the castle. You enter and there are no lights, the castles indoor decor is one of victorian era and hasn't been used since those days. Inside the main hall there is only one place you can go as the rest are either locked off or blockaded.

So you make your way through each room or area by finding clues with letter, papers or say having to fight off small bug like creatures. Each level gets harder and harder with more complex clues and enemies. Throughout the whole process there is a voice that talks to you and has an arrogant personality.

The user will be rewarded at the end of the level with a story about what happened in each room and what the family used it for, the history to how the well became open after being closed for so long becomes revealed.

The end level will be 3 decisions, presented to you by a ghost (who is actually the devil):
1) Close the well but your oldest son must die
2) Leave the castle and no one dies
3) Shake the devil's hand and gain all the riches you can imagine.

The only one that allows you to live is the first option, where the well seales and the devil reveals his true identity and screams and crumbles.


This is just basic and as you can tell I dont put as much work in to my coursework as I do steemit. Anything above can be changed or removed. I'm just asking for ideas so anything from storyline to characters. I think this will be fun to do as a community and i'll post weekly integrating ideas into the story and once we have enough I will write it.

Please resteem if you think this is a good idea as more people can become involved, and comment below any ideas you have!

Thanks for reading, KPH

Sort:  

thanks good job! thanks agin for up vote to my post .we supporting allway each other from up vote.

this is actually a really good project @kph - I am into horror and fantasy more than i can tell you - and this has made my day. Thank you so much for inviting me here. I'll surely share with you if any idea comes to me. :)

Ok cool yeah I think this will be fun, maybe design some characters? Hopefully we can get more people into this

How long will you be doing this? I'll think of some thoughts and ideas too...I'm just really busy so it might be awhile XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66