You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: My First Skate

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Hi Rebecca!
Nice to see you finally riding your new board. Just a friendly tip from a guy who skates 15 years. Don't rush. Skateboarding needs practice and confidence.
If you don't feel comfortable riding down an obstacle at the skatepark then don't. I am sure you you are gonna be allright though. Smoke one and go shred the spots.
Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi @knowhow92,
Thank you for your stellar advice.
I decided (when I took the sport up) that I was going to work on building strong foundations, first.
My goal is to keep my core strong and my ability to balance intact as the years march on. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34