Growing Up in the 1970s

in #story6 years ago

That's a neighbor making the jump. No helmet, no problem in the 1970s!

And how about a campout. Would parents in 2018, let a bunch of fidgety 10-year-olds get this close to a campfire? Probably not . . .

Let's have a birthday party. Pile all the kids in the station wagon. No car seats? No problem.

No sunscreen? No problem!

My my, how times have changed.

Sort:  

These photos reminded the childhood. Thank you! Although, my childhood was probably more extreme))) I was engaged in shooting and I had access to shells and gunpowder ...

I also shot a few guns, under parental supervision though. I'm pretty sure I wouldn't let my kids shoot guns! :)

Hello Dear,

I have already upvoted You; Please back me upvote and follow for success each other's.

My New Post

Best Regards

@firozdiu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44