Went to court over a youtube video!Steemit post was used as evidence! Happy it's all over and best wishes to the other party

in #story6 years ago

So I finally went to court over a youtube rap diss video. I'm glad all this court stuff is over with so I can focus on my next album. So a little back round to the story - I had a neighbor, neighbor flips out on my family and me, I make a rap diss then post it on youtube, we apologize to each other, people gossip and tell neighbor I was gonna "kill everyone" SMH, neighbor files for an EPO, my wife gets attacked, my wife and I file EPO's. EPO's for those that don't know stands for Emergency Protective Order. Mind you the youtube diss was posted in early May. So anyways we go to court and It's my turn to be on the stand and they play the lyrics from the diss, you should've seen some of the faces. I won't show the youtube video becuz my lawyer said it's best to keep the video down, I agree. If you wanna hear the lyrics they're on a song from my Dessert EP called "Viewer Discretion, My Aggression" -

So during the couple days after I posted the video there were a lot of comments( not nice ones )but my neighbor and I had a good chat and apologized to each other. Then the other party's comments were deleted, but I already copied and pasted them onto a steemit post. So my lawyer did her thing( showing and going over the post ) and the other party's lawyer was like "what's steemit"? So I replied "it's like a facebook that you can get paid for". If you wanna see the post that was used in court here's the link - https://steemit.com/thecut/@kenentertainment/drama-part-2-keyboard-thugs-let-s-talk-about-it

So fast forward and the judge granted both EPO's, mine and the other party. Which means we have to leave each other alone which we already were doing so that's no problem. On the other hand my wife didn't have a lawyer to represent her case( I didn't have the money to pay for 2 lawyers ) so the judge pretty much ignored all the facts and threw her case out. So I guess there'll be no justice for my wife and the man who beat her unconscious will walk freely, but what goes around comes around and karma is a bitch.
With all that said I feel like a lot of weight has been lifted off of my shoulders and I'm just happy all of this is over with. I'm learning that I can't approach every situation like a rap battle, which is what I did here, but in my eyes it's way better to rap than fight someone and go to jail. I'm not gonna hold any grudges against the other party and I wish them the best. We were friends at one time and just becuz we aren't friends now doesn't mean we have to be enemies. Now I can really focus on improving my music and finishing this collab album with @termitemusic. Thank you if you actually read thru all this and remember to spread the peace yall. One love!

If you'd like to visit my store where you can buy my songs for $0.79 a piece! Here's the link - https://routenote.com/r/K.E.N.%20Entertainment!

Sort:  

Damn... I'm sorry that's a hard pill to swallow.

But I'd love to have a steemian to help with the JointMusic project and steemian music... Want to come join the network team?

Voting and following.

You can reach the stars man.

Spark up Conversation on Discord

k4.jpg

IMG_20180731_000647.jpg

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

Thanks, i'll follow you. What type of music do you make?

Lol I don't make anything just looking for djs and steemians music... Love to promote your music. But I'm hooked at the being able to get more steemian music...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36