You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 79 - Adoption Process in Brest

in #story6 years ago

I have witnessed the adoption process here in Denmark both about 1980 and 25 years later, and it has changed a lot. My impression is that the demand in Europe has been heightened, and that countries with much less restrictions (especially U.S.A.) are able to pay themselves out of the problem. This has created a monetary aspect, a supply and demand aspect, of the adoption process that feels quite wrong. The behavior of Madonna and other U.S. celebrities has given the whole thing an image it shouldn't have.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree.

I used to joke that I had "bought" my children, but it seems that it is often no longer a joke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41