You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 51: 1976, Six Months in Paris

in #story7 years ago (edited)

It is fascinating that you worked with these ancient machines. Just thinking of having to write machine code directly is so much out of my experience - the first computers I encountered was accessible via Basic, but I remember that we were taught about the heroics of machine-code in the voluntary computer-science course I attended in school. It was just me and a few other male nerds and the language we programmed in was Comal80, a programming language that was developed by two Danes which was probably why it was the main language that was taught at the time in the Dansih school system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52